Visual Merch Model Making

in #blog6 years ago

Hey guys,

Today I am sharing some pictures from a visual merchandising project which we had done about a year ago. I have talked about our exposure to VM and how we learned to use elements as inspiration long ago. For this project we had to chose our preferred cultural era and work in teams. We spent months creating a physical timeline ( A0 size paper ) each, and were divided into 6 groups of 2.

I selected Japan and collaborated with my friend who had Greek as her area of study. Next, was weeks of ideating, analysing and testing. One thing that I learned in the entire process in that it's not enough if you have an awesome idea. It's useless if you don't have the knowledge of executing it. I, for one am NOT great with craft works. As a child I used to love doing artworks and stuff but absolutely hated doing crafts. I think this was one big problem that I had to tackle in this project itself. But nevertheless, I did learn a lot from my "awesome-at-craft" friends hehe. Anyway I have put up the pictures from the process of the making along with the concepts.

Screen Shot 2018-07-30 at 10.42.35 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-07-30 at 10.42.53 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-07-30 at 10.43.00 PM.png

1.jpeg

2.jpeg

3.jpeg

4.jpeg

5.jpeg

6.jpeg

7.jpeg

8.jpeg

9.jpeg

10.jpeg

11.jpeg

12.jpeg

13.jpeg

IMG_5767.JPG

IMG_5770.JPG

IMG_5771.JPG

IMG_5800.JPG

These are the timelines that we presented to the jurors. We had a few table to our selves for presenting the entire unit. The jurors seemed pleased with out research and gave some useful insights on how our VM's could further be enhanced.


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Looks like something you would see in an anime!
The love the idea too,

Being in the midst of nature along with a man made structure.

Thank you so much!

Hello, very good content, I liked it a lot,

Amazing skills

Glad you liked it!

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15