Unwinding

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Another hand warmer for the day. I enjoy making detailed sketches at times and have gotten a little comfortable in making portraits. It is always good to brush on these skills once in a while, especially when I don't feel like painting.

Today was a day with almost no day light as it rained constantly. I made myself a nice cup of tea and sat down to do some line practices. I wanted to do some tonal studies so that I can apply them in gouache later on, but that didn’t go as planned. I also took some time to read about portraits and lights. Coincidentally I also found a picture with tea involved in it and voilà!

1.JPG

Some process pictures.

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.1.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

IMG_6543.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

The guy looks familiar but I can't seem to make out who that is lol. Looks like a mix of Nick Jonas and Zayn Malik. Btw fantastic sketch. Very detailed and great job with the beard.

Hahah he does! Actually now that you said it, I see a lot of Zayn Malik in him O.o His insta username is jaygould_

Thank you so much :)

This is really very beautiful.

Thank you so much, appreciate it <3

Beautiful sketches...the way you are presenting is totally cool...loved it...keep on making such beautiful sketches...😍😍

Glad that you liked the sketch! Thank you :)

You got a 30.08% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45