Hosting My Second Watercolor Workshop Within 2 Weeks!

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow I will be hosting my second workshop at Jaipur Jantar about which I had posted a while ago. Today was a rather busy day planning and prepping for it and I am a little nervous but very excited at the same time hehe.

The first one was a good way to test the waters and understand how a workshop is taken and what are the expectations that have to be met. It was conducted for 2 hours and I think my time division for activities worked out as planned. Tomorrow is an hour longer and the rest of tonight involves some tweaking and making sure I am completely prepped from my end. I have always been self taught and have never known how to teach art. And the thought made me feel a little uncomfortable when I was asked by @komal to take one for the first time. I think she believed in me more than myself and that really pushed me to go through the whole thing. Kudos to such friends :D

Through the experience I definitely felt I needed to think as a beginner while designing such workshops and while communicating too. All in all, I see this as stepping out of my comfort zone and also assembling whatever knowledge I have ( on watercolors ) in a more organised manner making it worthwhile for me too :) The rest, I will figure out as I go along... That's it for today and I will see you tomorrow. Cheers <3

IMG_6098.JPG

Joined by @footlooselatika in my first one. She was the doodle master that day! ;)

164e1fbf-185c-484f-8ea3-162d03a95ee6.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

The poster for tomorrow's event (designed by @komal) where I will also be joined by some of my friends!

5.JPG

I took some photos and time lapses (just for fun) to record the preparations.. I think I like to absorb the entire journey from the beginning to the end and it makes sense to me to keep a record of such things, I guess :) These also serve as a great study material while understanding postures and hands or even anatomy <3

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

11.JPG

The watercolor name tags came off yesterday when I dipped them in hot water and I kinda like them. I think I have some ideas about how I can put them to use!

12.JPG

13.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Wow, this is super fun. I love painting and drawing too. I remember how I used to draw the common man of r.k Laxman.

Steemit India.

🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳🇮🇳

Here is our discord link

https://discord.gg/r4m3Zkb

You can also join at our telegram

https://t.me/stemindia

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh nice! Do you still draw/paint?

Occasionally.. but it's beautiful to see children painting and drawing. Reminds my childhood spending time in art class. 😄😄😋 I assume you had a great time with children.

The workshop was not for children particularly :) But I did have fun!

Oh great@aishwarya👍

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 33.53% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62