You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can't cure you, but will ease your pain - It's holiness - the Wine

in #blog4 years ago

I was trying to find a picture for you of vineyards in Marlboro, NY. My uncle owned a country home there and used to make his own wine from a small vineyard on the property. He (all my mother's family) had immigrated from Sicily around the turn of the century (that is, 19th into 20th😁) and settled in New York City. They found in Marlboro the rolling hills that reminded them of Sicily. While I never saw wine barrels, I remember dusty wine bottles. A little bit of nostalgia your post evoked :)

Sort:  

Thanks for such a nice comment!
I'm glad my post/story touched at least one person - it gives me more confidence to post these kinds of stuff more. :)

Thanks a lot!

Oh yes, homemade wines is just awesome there is always that special feeling drinking something that you know who made it and usually it is always awesome!

Yes, post more blogs about these personal insights. People don't comment much. But I do :)

Have a wonderful day!

Lust auf eine kurzeExkursion?
Nice song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72