👊 Fat to fit! 🔥 My new losing weight journey begins! 👊 143 KG! 🔥

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Some time passed since I had my #introduceyourself post, so a small recap before we dive into the post. My name is Adi ( from Adrian ), I am from Timisoara, Romania . Currently working as a Game Developer, working daily with Unity and C# other things I work on are personal Games/Apps, graphic design from time to time, watching tv series/movies is one of the main hobbies during my free time.

2323.jpg

What's this all about?

Well after all these years of me trying to lose weight and go down some kilograms just to put them back double made me do this. I'll start blogging my journey maybe this way I'll stay committed long term.

I need to make some rules for this to work, the rules can/will be changed if necessary.

The almighty rules!
  • I need to drink at least 2L of water each day no matter what.
    (While this sounds pretty usual for me this was one of the big problems, I had weeks with drinking little to no water, all I had was a lot of Pepsi and Coca Cola)

  • I need to give up Pepsi/Coca cola.
    (This is going to be hard, it's an addiction, I'll try to ditch them but if it's too hard, I'll have a small one during my cheat day, yea I'll have one of that too)

  • I'll start hitting the gym at least 3 times / week, I'll do my best to go 4 times, but 3 is the least I need to go.
    (Well at least one good thing happened already, started the gym last monday, everything goes well so far)

  • Stop eating junk food, and as many as possible vegetables and fruits to this journey.
    (I am not a vegetables/fruits guy but this needs to change)

rr.png

  • I need to avoid all the unnecessary things, and keep myself focused.
    (By this I mean no hanging out because that might mean eating some junk food in town or drinking juice, no more nachos at the cinema etc. )

  • I'll have one cheat day per week.
    (One day per week I can eat whatever I want, without "abusing" that day. Here's a sneak peek with the last sunday's cheat day)

20180410_113420.jpg

20180410_113809.jpg

These are the rules I remember for now, I'll add more later if I remember.
If you have any advices feel free to leave them below, any help is greatly appreciated!

Where do I stand now?

Let's see where do I stand now.

Story.png

I currently have 143kg (measured last week) and I am ~184cm tall, I know 143 it's a lot, and it should have never got this far, usually it happens to lazy people (like me, but you could add stupidity to that too).

20180422_141938.jpg

20180422_141954.jpg

What's the plan/target?

My target is getting under 120kg by the end of the year, that's a little over 8 months and should be more then enough time to achieve it.

I will post more blogs with what I did and when, maybe weekly measurements, weekly picture something to record the progress that should definitely support me more.

Thank you!

Now that you've got to the end of my very first real blog post, I'd like to thank you and ask you to leave any suggestions or advices below.

P.S: Sorry for the english mistakes.

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Thats good work,wait loss is very tuff.Always i follow your blog,you follow my post @ady-was-here

Have you considered trying weight loss pills? Pills that stimulate thermogenesis will accelerate your weight loss efforts as it increases your metabolic rate.

You'll burn more calories at the gym and while at rest. Taking caffeine, for instance, before working out will give you more energy to run longer and complete more reps at the gym. Anyway, I hope you reach your goals!

I have some pills, but I did not take them yet. The name of the pills are "Thermo cuts" if I remember corectly, I wanted to go 1 or 2 months without them to get my body "ready", I still have plenty of muscle soreness before each gym session, this should dissapear after a few weeks of training, I mean I'll still feel some soreness but not like at the moment.

I tried losing weight myself but instead im getting heavier! LOL i want to be committed long term also, so thank you for the inspiration, will be following your progress and who knows i might be making my own weightloss journey too! Goodluck!

Step on, summer is here it will be easier to lose weight. The later you start the later you get to your desired weight.

Good work you need more time and skip all fast foods and do some workout continue and regular based.. keep it up ..

Thank you, that's exactly what I want to do, no more excuses, no more laziness.

(ICO) WELL - Airbnb of Healthcare
powered by blockchain

https://goo.gl/VtQ6rF ----- WEBSITE
Excuse me for advertising. It is necessary to earn. I'll try to stop soon. :)

Great work my friend wishing you all the best! It must be a hard thing to do but we behind you 💯🐒

Thank you for the kind words, every support makes it easier 😉

Your welcome following you progress. 💯🐒

You know what is the best in your post? your DETERMINATION to do it! you will do it. It's not easy but you can, all your rules are accurate to the process. All my best wishes with you.

Thank you for the kind words @nowonline.

So Inspiring😊 I always wanna try dieting and working out but i always failed to do so 😔 but while reading this im thinking of trying again😀
Congrats @ady-was-here 🙌😁

Thank you @ianakamilla. I've failed many times because I was too lazy to make the change, and I think it's enough.

Good luck in your weight loss journey. By just posting about it here and committing yourself to your plan publicly, you're 50% there. Let those updates continue rolling till target is achieved and even surpassed!

Thank you for your wishes @wameyo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80