You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writers are visionary people!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Well, there are different types of writers and different types of topics to write on. I am not a good writer but I can say, you are very right.
When i am about to write something, i need the whole scene in regular parts in my mind. Otherwise, i get confused in ideas and i stop making any progress.
One should really be completely dissolved in to write something worthy.

Sort:  

I don't have the whole scene before me when I'm writing a story. I start with an idea and consider the back ground plot. But once in the story, `walk into it and look around' checking the weather and terrain to see what my characters are facing and dealing with. Also allowing the characters to take over their story according to the personalities I have given them.
And if you are writing an informative blog, it's not all imagination, it's also relying on personal experience and knowledge gathered over the years and being aware of people's needs..

You are absolutely right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44