You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I finished some freelance writing work...

in #blog5 years ago

Well written, it is good to always be good at what someone is doing, like what just happened to you. I believe you were remembered for the fact that you have done a lot of typing in the past and you were recommended for that reason. Keep the good work flowing.

Sort:  

Thank you! :)

This was my first ever freelance writing job and it worked out wonderfully. People around town know that I'm a writer, am working to self-publish my own books and to study for an Editing/Proofreading qualification next month, and they sent him my way. Small communities can be wonderful!

That's great approach since you are trying to improve your skills. Being a writer is an a small task as it requires consistency, commitment and be ready to know from other people's work.

With his tie-in to the current raging bushfire, I hope he can attract a real publisher, asap!
His childhood sounds fascinating.
What a great project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54