Calling All Steemians---One Of Our Own Needs Your Help

in #blog7 years ago

This is probably the toughest thing I’ve written. Sometimes, you need to swallow your pride and reach out to those who can help (be it you or someone you know that is in need of it).

One of our fellow Steemians, Ben (AKA Panda/@fatpandadesign) was recently involved in an incident in Thailand in the past week. The following below is his Facebook post detailing the situation:

steemithelp.PNG

Also included are some documents of his hospitalization that he sent for me to post (Note: Both forms are in English and Thai)19897821_317717148680991_285015849_o.jpg:

19867117_317717758680930_1187846408_o.jpg

19893641_317716975347675_1883274976_o.jpg

19875960_317716902014349_962434569_o.jpg

Prior to this incident, Panda and I were about to launch our Steemit group The Unmentionables. I was reaching out to him regarding ideas about the group via Facebook Messenger and had not heard from him in nearly a few days.

Above all, I am relieved to know that Panda is alive after this ordeal, but I’m asking my fellow Steemians to help out any way you can.

We’re all aware of how the Steemian community has helped people on here in the past. One of these situations that Panda brought to my attention (and the attention of other Steemians) was one regarding a Steemian named @SkinnyThames.(https://steemit.com/steem/@skinnythames/this-is-a-call-for-help).

And I believe we can return the favor.

All rewards paid out from this post will be transferred to Panda. This post is to get the word out on my end and ensure that I’m doing my best to get him out of the mess he’s in.

A full disclosure: I feel a little uncomfortable asking since we all might have witnessed a time when someone would take advantage of a situation and collect something in the process to trick people. I can assure you this isn’t the case.

As a man of my word, I will document the transfer in 7 days time from the payout of this post.

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns...please let me know. Also, I’ll relay any questions and such to Panda if and when possible.

Thank you.

Sort:  

And i was desperately trying to find the time to get cued in on the group he kept telling me to get in that discord alhe had all these great ideas and right sbout the time i got in he just vanished i was relieved to get a message from him this morning and im glad bens still alive and able to hopefully pull out of the jam hes in. After a good 30 minute phone call i think hes back to make a difference and im excited to begin working with him once again. I as well as anyone else who have been there need to help our friend @fatpandadesign get back to doing what he loves instead of worrying about the political shit storm some countries create.
Love you buddy

It was great to hear from all of my people this evening man - you don't even know. 5 days in a hospital bed without anyone that can understand that language you're speaking - the only thing that understands you are the words you're able to jot down onto blank paper. It felt so good to connect with everyone tonight and I am so glad and fortunate to be back here, and not in a Thai prison or worse...I just still can't believe they let me rot outside for 22 hours before calling an ambulance. :/

I missed all of you guys dearly. Once I handle my business and clear up this hospital debt and reclaim my passport, I'l be ready to get on full blast with that PandaCast (and hopefully get to trading some cryptocurrencies with you my man).

I shall teach you my ways lol

Sorry to hear , looking forward to the group forming, if it does. God Bless

Once I have things squared away and I'm out of here, it will be formed. Things will proceed as planned - just delayed a bit now as I have to focus on more pressing matters now (like my passport being held ransom by the corporate hospital in the area :/)

I was wondering why my inquiry was unanswered. Now I see it was a horrible situation! My condolences, and my best wishes to you. I look forward to hearing from you about the crew soon. All my best thoughts.

Definitely not ignoring you - please shoot me another message on Discord (@FatPandaDesign) and once I can get back on (should be within 24 hours) i'll get back to you - thank you for your kind wishes.

No rush, get well soon :)

Slowly but surely - walkin' like a gimp still, but maybe it's time to fashion myself a pimp cane of some sort - every panda pimp needs a cane I 'spose, right? ;)

absolutely! Keep that pimp hand strong lol

Hope you do well.

Thank you kindly.

Thank you brother. I'm glad to be home, in my own bed, without the need to piss into a catheter/bag. Although I'm saddened I have to give up my condo, I feel like it's the universe pushing me, albeit in a much more aggressive fashion than I expected, but I chose to view the amount of support I've received as an uplifting mood boost rather than let my situation get the best of me.

I may be broke, I may be in pain, I may be in a shitty situation, but I'm alive - and that's the best damn gift I'll ever have. The 2nd best gift I could ever receive is being blessed with family and friends that have stuck by my side through thick and thin - and I truly thank you for your friendship, as well as the friendships I've made here on SteemIt.

BTW, in case anyone is wondering, YES, PandaCast is still something I fully intend on doing - however, now being in the hole financially, I have to focus my time much more efficiently - I'd still like to pump out at least my first episode within the next few days, so please stay tuned.

Thank you again Adam, for posting this. In case anyone is curious as to more of the story behind this, here are screenshots of the conversation from the thread on my FB post:

Panda1.png

Panda2.png

Panda3.png

Panda4.png

Panda5.png

Just saw this post. @fatpandadesign, hope everything sorts out soon. I know what it feels like to be in a situation where you lose everything. But keep fighting. We're all here for you - all strangers, but there for each other in times of need. That's the beauty of this community. God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74