You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some changes of how I steem until the next hardfork

in #blog7 years ago

I often flag them as sometimes my stake can take down their reputation by a lot, but when I do have time to check their comment history and if they have been way too spammy then I do flag them with a small percentage as well. They need to learn how to behave.

Sort:  

Generic comments is the major problem I am facing here. I do upvote generously if a comment furthers the conversation. But unfortunately very few are worth it. But I never flag anyone. I just ignore them. And actually that has indeed helped rehabilitate some of the so called spammers, who have reached out to me to help them improve their activities on the platform.

There seems to be a lot of generic gifs that relate to some general concept, like food. Then people will post that gif on every single post that has anything to do with food.

I usually flag them and write them a comment saying why I did and if they comment back apologizing I will upvote their apology but leave the flag. I think the flag (downvote) is way under-utilized right now because everyone's afraid of it. But it is an import part of helping to distribute the reward pool effectively and self-governing ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91