WEKU stops bots multi-registration | WEKU阻止机器人多次注册 (by ace108)

in #blog6 years ago
Previously, I mentioned I learnt from @papa-pepper about a new platform where loads of accounts with names from steemit had been registered in this post.
之前,我提过从 @papa-pepper 那里知道有一个新博客平台里很多steemit用户的名字多给人注册了。
FIRST7
Should you quickly register WEKU? | 要快枪先登记 WEKU吗?

As I also mentioned I quickly got my name registered yesterday.
那我也提到,我昨日也尽快注册了我的名字。

A few hours ago... | 几小时前。。。

I got an update that said they have put in SMS verification and I thought... that's fast.
我看到一帖提到他们开始使用短讯确认而我只想。。。行动挺快的。
Source Reference | 连接来源: https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@fang/announcement-phone-sms-verification-implemented

This should slow the abusive registration but also imply that it's going to be more cumbersome to register. If you are interested to grab your name, you may use my referral link.
这应该减慢那些胡乱注册速度,但也意味着注册会更加麻烦。 如有兴趣抢先登记你的名字,可用我的推荐链接:
https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=ace108

SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png
Recent Post
FIRST2
📷Monthly Author Challenge #9.12 The Cathedral next to the race track | 赛道旁边的大教堂 😎 #architecturalphotography
FIRST3
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180911, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST4
📷🌳#TreeTuesday- Heritage Tree by the F1 race track | 树木星期二-抵押房产跑道旁的遗产树
FIRST5
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20180908 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20180908
FIRST6
🌷#Petals #PinkFlowerDay #TreeTuesday Wet Frangipani for a good week ahead - 湿鸡蛋花-好花让你好一周 (20180911) (ORIGINAL )
FIRST7
Should you quickly register WEKU? | 要快枪先登记 WEKU吗?
FIRST8
📷Monthly Author Challenge #9.11 View from Gardens by the Bay | 从滨海湾公园看景😎 #cityscapephotography
FIRST9
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20180910, active hours and how their comments looks like
SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

It's a bit of an irony when they say they strive to make themselves a fun, fair, inspiring community. I can't see how fair and inspiring they are when they just clone something

At least they now try to stop some people having too much fun just registering other people's name.

There's many not fair in the world. It's also not fair how so many people's name are just registered by some scammer.
One think I noticed even the payout time is 7 days. :-)
If you click on a post, it pops out. Likes much like an older version of steemit.

To be honest I don't know why people bother with it at all. Claiming your own name on a bogus site like this just helps to endorse the zero effort they have put into launching the platform. If scammers want to use a whale's name to scam people they will still do it.

One reason is also to prevent people take the name and copy your content and post and money posing as you. I'm sure someone will start doing that soon.

is there any way to buy weku tokens what's its price

I don't know because I never bother to check but I'm interested to know too.

Trying to join but SMS is not going thru...

So, I heard too. Some people said been hours. I think the SMS thing broke it.
See the people talking about it in the comments here:
https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@weku-official/announcement-phone-sms-verification-implemented
and here:
https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@fang/announcement-phone-sms-verification-implemented
There some bad abuse going on. Someone or more than one has registered loads of usernames as I happened to find out:
https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@ace108/where-is-the-smart-money-what-s-weku-team-going-to-do

I'm still waiting. Maybe they are doing manual SMS like Steemit did back in the day.

OMG, really? I mean Steemit SMS was manual?

I know it's crazy but yes they were manually vetted for about the first year. TimCliff was still not in the top 100 witnesses then. And it was very difficult to get an account in a timely manner. People suggested Steemit use its wealth to get an automated system and they argued back doing it manually would prevent so many bots. Tim would often help people jump the line if someone on Steemit sent him a PM on steem.chat and vouched for the new user. I got a several of my friends on here quicker with his help.

It's all different now. ^^

Yes, i heard about Tim helping people. Now, you can buy an account from @blocktrades 😎

I gave my number yesterday, but never got a SMS, I tried a couple of times coz I wanted to reserve my name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62