You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarcho communism, a decent into the ridiculous. And I haven't even started chapter 1 yet!

in #blog6 years ago
....Not to ridicule the author, no. He does that all by himself quite admirably.

Ouch!

Material inequality? How does that work then...? You will need an authority(coercive?) to decide what exactly is inequality...mmmm.

Oh, This has always been my argument! I have a friend who married a Chilean woman, whose parents are pro-Pinochet (this is a big, no - no in Chile). Anyways, her parents say that when Salvador Allende rose to power; he himself with his men seized the family's paper factories. They did this to many other wealthy families too. But, the thing is, Chile's overall population did not become more prosperous or equal during his administration.

This is juvenile day dreaming..

I totally agree.

That is to say, that there should be no war, no violence used by one set of men against another, no monopoly and no poverty, no oppression, no taking advantage of your fellow-man.

This would mean to go against our biology, our chemistry. This would mean to go against millions of years of evolution. Hierarchy, violence and inequality have been around WAY before humans stepped on this earth, it is within us, it is in our ancient brain. Around 300 million years ago our nervous system was rather simple (comparatively); yet, the neurochemistry to assimilate and perform social status was already in place in organisms we evolved from.This is something highly relevant; but always dismissed. It turns out it is not capitalist that prompts war and inequality, it is Mother nature!

How is that even possible, with logical inconsistencies, silly assertions, and shown in only a few paragraphs? Seriously?

Cognitive bias.

Good post! :)

Sort:  

Thank you, thank you!

I was totally not expecting this comment.....

bugger....I see a couch....
😂😂

Sorry ... I think I had too much coffee after lunch 😌

....it wasn't a criticism in the slightest.....no apology needed....I loved the comment!

narcotically motivated, uh? lol. (I'm teasing)

.....oh you scare me a little bit, btw
😂😂
( I don't scare easily).

WHAT?

How? Why?

WHAT?

I am going for walk ... too long at my desk!

You take care 😊

oh relax!
😂😂

.....honestly. You don't really - I was being flippant...It is extremely nice to talk to someone like yourself, is all....
It doesn't happen very often.

You take care senhora .. past my bedtime here....

speak later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75