BUS STOPS TO YOUR GOALS -african proverbs 06.05.18

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

african-women-walking-along-road-2983081_1920.jpg

Before getting to our ultimate destination, we may have to get to where we'd rather not be.

~ Yoruba(Nigeria) Proverb

Some time last year, I had a small discussion with my younger sister. She shared her dream of owning a dance school. In reply, I told her she needs to go to a university and obviously read what has nothing to do with her dream, get a job and then probably save towards it. We don't have a course in my country that would give her a degree in dance. I think Theatre Arts is the only closely related course.

Moving toward your goals may demand you make mini goals that are a bit unrelated to your main goals. You might not be were you want to be, it doesn't mean you have made a mistake. Its just like taking public transport. You will definitely have to stop at some points for short periods of time to drop off other people. Those stops are not your destination but they are inevitable short breaks to get you to your destination.

At those points it's important you recalibrate your focus and find fresh motivation for your dreams.

Keep your drive. Enjoy your day.

green-47700_960_720.png

Proverbs have inspired me for a long time. There is so much wisdom in them. My father always told me a few every now and then. Hope to share my thoughts from this wisdom daily with you.**

What are your thoughts on this proverb? What do you think it means? Feel free to share your thoughts below

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95