Prompt Read #3: The Sky is the Limit, not your Comfort Zone.

in #blog6 years ago

Hola Steemians!

As children, we, human beings are natural risk-takers. But as we get older and learn to fear negligence, we begin holding ourselves back and striving fewer new things. This comes at a high cost to our enormous potential for lifelong growth and transition.

Everything in here is familiar. Everything looks so comfortable, the smell, the move and every step. I am used of having and doing this. I am very aware of the thoughts, the emotions and the feeling that prevail in this zone. I really love to live in my COMFORT-LAND.

I love to live in my COMFORT ZONE!

What is comfort zone?

A comfort zone is a beautiful and the safest place for an individual. In which things looks familiar and they are at ease and in control of their environment. Daily activities that you're used to won't make you feel uneasy and anxious, instead you are experiencing low level of anxiety and stress. That is why most of us are more prone not to move out of our comfort zone. But nothing ever grows there, except laziness and fears.

Try to imagine, you are required to eat less chocolate or you need to minimize using and playing with your gadgets or ever change your lifestyle. How do you feel about it? Not at ease, right?


Move out of your comfort zone. You can grow if you are willing to feel awkward and uncomfortable when you try something new." - Brian Tracy

While reading this quote, I realized something and asked myself: What did I do that was uncomfortable but helped me grow? Since I am a risk taker and I always wanted to live life in its fullest, I have many experiences that is out of my comfort zone. For me, taking risk is what helps me grow.

One of those......



My "buwis buhay" experience at Campuestuhan Highland Resort, Bacolod City. The Sky Bicycle!


Sky Bicycle: the suspended bicycle runs along a tightrope above the hanging bridge. 

I hesitated if I will try this petrifying ride but my wild attitude and my desire to do it prevails. Was it easy? No! Was it challenging? Definitely, Yes! In my case, its' really dreadful since I don't know how to ride a bike. While I was above, I doubted if I will continue this rope course or else I will stop at the middle of the tightrope and will shout to ask for an assistance. I stopped at the middle and gathered all the courage I needed in order to surpass this terrifying activity.

Realization #1: Nothing is lost in trying. Life starts at the end of our comfort zone. 


Fortunately, I did it! I did it! The feeling of success is all worth it.  Facing my fear (fear of heights) is not that bad after all. Surprisingly, expanding the boundaries of my comfort zone drived me to my dream destination.

Realization # 2: Life has to offer lots of fun! We just need to get out of our comfort zone more often and definitely we'll enlarge the amount of things we are comfortable with. 

Another terrifying activity I've tried.....



This photo was taken four years ago when I was still on my fourth year college.

My experience in RAFI Kool Adventure Camp

I can't remember what is the exact name of this activity. All I can remember is that I'm doing my best to FACE MY FEAR !

My fear of heights stop me from doing this activity. Suddenly I realized, what is my purpose of joining this camp? Of course, I wanna learn how to step out in my comfort zone, personal development and to enjoy.

My classmates laughed at my ridiculous expression. They teased me and said "Han, your like a woman in the labor room giving birth to a baby. "

Thus, from my own experience, I learned these tips on how to step out of my comfort zone

First is turn your negative thoughts into positive thoughts which are also reality-based. Next is face your fears, put in mind that your fears are not real. Take your life into your own hands. Lame excuses won't change your life for better. And lastly, Just Do it!

Staying in your comfort zone is allowing yourself to have a mediocre life. Success, wealth, fulfillment, prosperity and financial stability- we can achieve these all. It is up to us how far we push the boundaries of our comfort zone. Just assure that every decision you make determines your future.

The sky is the limit, not your Comfort Zone!!!

Thanks for reading. God Bless!

Xoxo,

@abchro
Sort:  

Wow nice one @abchro . Keep safe always.Godbless!

Thank you for visiting my blog. God bless you too

i tried the bike too and enjoyed much, i love this article of yours. its a call to leave the comfort and take risk, striking post,worth reading🎉🎉🎉

Wow! My pleasure for appreciating my work @orhem. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65