*Told from the "probable" point of view of my sister; the procrastinator!!*

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171102_020934_711.jpg


I decided to move to Lagos and had to look for an apartment, so I made an appointment with a real estate agent. I woke up by 6am and saw that I had 6 hours before the meeting so I went through my messages, answered the ones I could and wanted to and ignored the others (well, don't judge me), got hooked on funny videos on IG and watched some epidode of Seinfeld. I checked the time and thought; oh well I still have 3 hours 20 minutes more and I decided to open an ebook I'd slept off reading the previous night. I got hooked on it and when I looked up, I had 35 minutes to get to the meeting! What! How did that happen?? I had to shower! Do my makeup! How about deciding what to wear!!

FB_IMG_1509584946731.jpg



I ended up rushing and had to leave the house without any makeup on or my even a good dress. Oh well I had to make the appointment! So I got stuck in traffic, sweating like I was about to be executed and arrived late and totally out of my elements! I swore I'll never procrastinate again but guess what? I still went for another appointment late the next day! Oh you spirit of procrastination!

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @abasifreke
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @abasifreke to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68530.21
ETH 2695.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72