My Life Is Depressing

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I admit it, my life sucka, when I used to live in the suburbs, I went to the movies and to the mall, but since I moved back in the city, I was limited. Rent was going up where my mom and I used to live. So we had to leave, my mom could barley afford the $800 and the rent went up to 1,000. I don't get to go out, all I do is sit in my room on the computer, every day, same thing over and over, while people are out and about, going to concerts, fairs, etc. I have my license but I need to be on the insurance. My grandma never wants to go out and my grandpa can't half way see. Never had a job and I will be 22 next month. Its been hard finding a job due to my disability and I had insecurities about working. Like I saw no point in getting a job only to be fired for having anxiety episodes or sensory overload episodes autism wise. I admit I have no life. I am on social media 24/7. All I'v got is playing video games, and my YouTube channel, that is all I have credit for, while people in my age group already met their goals, I don't know what to do with my life. It sucks, my life sucks
20170602_094202.jpg

Sort:  

dont give up

I can't imagine what you're going through. Having a disability that keeps you from working must be horribly sheltering, and then having to move to an environment where you have less access to the things you enjoy must feel a bit stifling. I wish there was some great wisdom I could offer on how to make it better, but I was touched by your candor and honesty and hope you can find ways to get free from these things. You tube has a lot of neat things you can learn, so consider searching for courses you can take for free. I personally like to look at tutorials for computer programming. It can be difficult, but you have time on your side, and you may be able to pick up a marketable skill that allows you to work from home. Consider website building tutorials??? Just trying to think of things that might take your enjoyment of computers and give you a chance to further your chance of getting out of the city. You're still young and a lovely young woman... don't give up!

I have thought about looking into from home work in the event I have no luck scoring a job

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You have a huge thing in your favour, you are still young. Keep your hopes up, don't stop fighting, don't let depression in. Great things might happen all of the sudden, you have to be in your best shape mentally to receive them.
Wish you all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75