I Feel Like My Mom Doesn't Understand

in #blog5 years ago

I have attempted to explain to my mom why working from home is better for me. She disagrees because she is not inside my head and just won't hear me out on how a regular job will be draining on my mental health
misunderstood.jpg
I feel working from home is more convenient since there are no jobs with the settings that I require to function.

She just doesn't understand that I a not her. I am not the other kids with autism who work. Yeah, we have the same disorder but everyone with autism is affected differently.

You can read more here: https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2019/01/19/sometimes-i-feel-my-mom-doesnt-understand-me/
I know what's best for me and IDC what she says.

Sort:  

It's odd that your mom would criticize you for being productive.

She likes to criticize me because I am not boring or sophisticated like she is. She likes to child shame me when I am in a world that makes no sense to me.

As another person on the spectrum, all I can say is... I feel your pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62