How My Lack Of Social Skills Gets Me In Unpleasant Situations

in #blog6 years ago

In this blog,  I will explain how my lack of social skills gets me in hot water in social situations. There are a lot of cases. I just picked a few that I feel stand out. Most folks with autism lack the ability to detect socials cues, understand people's feelings, understanding why someone is upset with an immediate reaction.


Most of us will not know how our body language, body tone etc can be seen by someone else. 


You can read more here.

I feel like it's best to be an introvert. It's like playing chess when you're autistic socializing with neurotypicals and it's checkmate when you offend them. You didn't know what you said would offend. 

One time, I made a post asking why is it that post I earned less than 2 cents jumped to zero and someone said Steemit stopped payout on posts lower than 3 cents. They told me about an upvote service to help you not lose the 2 cents. I wanted more closer on why Steemit told no one ( I saw no posts on it) about the 2 cents.

Moral of the story. When I nearly need closer or more info to better understand. The Nts either think I don't want their help or think I am 'being picky.' 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82