The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections for the Last 16

Russia World Cup 2018



These are my picks for the round of 16 for the World Cup.
Here is the original link with the details on making your 2nd round entries.
Make sure to use the template provided in the post.


Thanks to @blocktrades | @acidyo | @anomadsoul for sponsoring and organizing this contest, cheers!


ScoreTeamvsTeamScore
1FrancevsArgentina1
2UruguayvsPortugal1
2SpainvsRussia0
3CroatiavsDenmark0
3BrazilvsMexico1
3BelgiumvsJapan0
1SwedenvsSwitzerland1
2ColombiavsEngland2



I'm also going to predict that Luis Suarez will suffer a catastrophic tooth-related injury in the match against Portugal.



tooth injury.gif


bite2.gif



suarez1.gif


Sort:  

Good luck with the predictions.
I predict that Zidane is going to come out of retirement, run out onto the pitch and deliver the biggest headbutt ever seen.

I'm kinda hoping for an E. Honda camio appearance ;)

e honda.gif

Haha now that would be awesome!

Good shout on 2-1 Uruguay Portugal V!

One of the best World Cups I can remember with regards to how open it is.

And the above is one of the finest WC moments ever!

Solid picks, I agree with all of your picks. I went down the list and was thinking maybe he has a pick that I disagree with, but nope you were spot on. Hopefully we're both right :)

I had France and Uruguay as well... Way to nail the final score of the Uruguay-Portugal match! I also like Spain and Croatia tomorrow as well. Croatia has looked dominant thus far. Check out all of my world cup coverage @thesportsguy including my Uruguay-Portugal recap:
https://steemit.com/news/@thesportsguy/ronaldo-portugal-fall-short-in-round-of-16-uruguay-to-quarter-finals

the eighth of end there are some party that on paper looks easy for some team like for example Belgian Belgians have more tactical performance and their squad is far superior to the Japanese Belgian should win comfortable.

Brazil: is based on a collective game that for that reason, the game is the most attractive and makes Brazil powerful. Mexico delivers everything on the field that is why they have reached the eighth. But Brazil will win this game as it is the big favorite to take the trophy, as Germany was eliminated in the group stage.

France: the Gauls has a well-structured super team the opposite of Argentina where all its stars are individualistic when facing the arch rival for that reason France should defeat Argentina in the round of 16.

Uruguay: One of the most powerful selections in the group phase with excellent collective game and has with suares and cavani dos de lujo. Portugal depends a lot on ronaldo, which is a disadvantage, since the Uruguayan defense knows how to neutralize an elite player like ronaldo because they have already done so with leonel messi on several occasions.
For this reason Uruguay should beat Portugal and move to the next round.

I am not a forecaster but I have seen all the games of the soccer world cup and I have in mind how each team plays and its weaknesses.

Woow amazing very funy

So, the battle is heading towards its end, people have become anxious for their favorite team. Let's enjoy first the matches. Winning and losing is secondary. Long live football.

Good selection. When I saw the first result, we both scored same point and surprisingly you were next to me. Goodluck

I think everybody wants that Portugal-Argentina game to happen! I hope so!

Cool selections but this world cup is so unpredictable though... exciting

Good luck with your predictions sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51