You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The @blocktrades World Cup | My selections for the Last 16

So it's your site or we're pretending you actually just stumbled into it and wanted to spam it out to everyone?

I advise people to stay away.

I don't need to bet with SBD, I'd rather do it with BTC on a reputable website. Maybe you're honest, who knows, but in general it's bad to send money to unknown people with a brand new gambling website.

Especially when their marketing mechanism appears to be spam.

I try not to click on external links, so I'm not willing to actually view the website. But by the description here on Steemit, it's not "blockchain-based" in any meaningful way. You accept SBD, is all it is.

If it's centralized (i.e., people send SBD to you, you track the results, and send it back to the winners), then there's really no "blockchain-based" interesting sort of thing going on here. You're a guy with a website trying to get people to send money to it, is all this is.

The fact that BigBets is based on a Blockchain makes us extremly transparent.

Everyone can check his transactions and we list all bets on our website. This gives you a perfect overview about your bet and you always know how well you are doing.

Furthermore, we can't fake any results because we only offer popular soccer games.

That's what makes us special!

Lol, this is exactly like any sports book. There's no sports book out there where you can't see your transactions and your current bets, or where you worry about them faking the results.

If there was any reason to give some benefit of the doubt, this easily takes it away.

Sort:  

First of all, thank you very much for your response. I am sorry that my comments seem to be spam to you but I didn't have a better idea to promote my project on Steemit apart from buying bid bots and boosting my article in the trends. This isn't a better way is it?

Of course, BigBets is my project. Related to your criticism.

You are right, it is not 100% decentralized. But it can't be compared to a normal sports book.

The point, that everything is transparent and documentated in the blockchain changes many things. It's sure that I would be still able to scam people but everyone would instantly see it and my project would be dead.

Furthermore, I think that SBD is better than BTC because of the 0 fees and transaction time.

Maybe I am not able to convince you... Nevertheless, thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate it and maybe you have some good tips left for me :)

No worries on it seeming like spam, it's definitely interesting to me either way (it's not like "nice poast resteemit done" type of spam hehe), so it didn't annoy me or anything, was fun to look at..

just felt the need to say my thoughts if it's here in my blog's comments.

The point, that everything is transparent and documentated in the blockchain changes many things. It's sure that I would be still able to scam people but everyone would instantly see it and my project would be dead.

hmmmm. I mean if I send a bank wire or BTC or anything to a conventional sports book, there are records of this.

I guess you're saying where it's different is the actual bet itself is recorded on the blockchain?

But meh, I don't think "what if they edit the bets I've made" is a concern or worry when you use a sports book. (Enough people would have records and screen shots to be able to quickly show what they're doing.) If you worried about that, you'd just worry about them running off with the money. They would do other things (like pretend their wallet needs updating, "please be patient") rather than edit user bets.

The important thing is that in both cases the money is centrally held, and you're trusting the website operator to pay you.

If your intentions are good, I say carry on and ignore me! lol. Obviously I have no way to know your intentions, but I do disagree that there's a meaningful "blockchain" aspect here.

Appreciate your clarification and wish you the best.

I get your point. And I wouldn't say that the Blockchain aspect is the most special thing about BigBets.
In general, the main reason why I am using SBD as a payment is because I love Steem and all projects based on Steem. That's why I wanted to develop a tool that may increase the demand for Steem and make it a little bit more interesting for other people.

Let's see what the future will bring. I also wish you the best. Maybe you will like my project one day ;)

Maybe!! Hehe. Wilder things have happened :p

Good luck to you. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86