My 2018: Achievements and Failures.

Hello everyone, greetings to y'all.
image
It's the last month of the year 2018, and so far it's been filled with memories both the good and bad.

This year started like a normal year for me, I never saw anything awesome about it. I was working with my aunt at her paint depot as at January, though to be frank I wasn't much happy with it because I was the type that loves spending my time indoor with books, food and drinks. So as at middle January I decided to cut down on spending much time on my phone because I had an exam I was preparing for, and one thing about me that I don't like is failure.

I stayed away from social media to read for the exams. Then around March, a friend of my, called me and told me there was a place where you can write, get paid for it and it's called steemit. I told him that after the exams that I would check about it but then he told me I can do that now and after the exams I can start. I read and watched about steemit and the payout I was seeing on people's post was very motivating I must say. Then I registered and left it still after the exams.

I wrote the exams came back and checked if I would see any update, but I didn't. The next day I checked again and I was approved. With happiness I finished the registration and told my friend @jesse12 who told me about steemit via telecommunication since we were in different states and pretty far. He gave me two links of an example of introductory post which I read, checked some others and I wrote my own.

On 12th of March, I made my introductory post on steemit. That day I was refreshing the page always to see if I was making progress because I didn't know about discord then. My introductory post made $2+ and I was happy. I got to know about @warpedpoetic who was a blessing to me on the blockchian because he was the one that told me my flaws, corrected me where I was wrong an so no.

The best things that happened to me this year.

First was knowing about cryptocurrency.

I was able to get new novels from the payout I got on steemit and I was happy, though it wasn't easy with work but I still continued the both of them. I left social media, catching fun, watching movies and so on.
image

This year I was able to taste different varieties of food, mostly rice cos as you all know am an epicurean.
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

image
I met my angel in human form who is no other person than @dimimp. He made me knew the me in me by discovering my talents and things am good at. He was a blessing to me on steemit and I was happy I knew him all thanks to @jesse12.
image

I attended steemcamp organized by @michaelcj and many more steemians.
image

I got a new TV for my Dad on his birthday.
image
image

I visited the orphanage with some few individuals and we were able to but simles on the children face with the little we had.
image

I was opportune to be among the publicity crew of the SIN2 (steemit In Nigeria) that was founded by @ehiboss and co.
image

My failures

So far one of the things I wasn't able to achieve this year is reading. The reading goal I set for this year wasn't reached at all. While most of those we started this year together read over 30, 50, 60, 70 books I wasn't able to.
The second was, I wasn't able to keep fit as I had planned to do. The body goals wasn't achieved.
Then thirdly one of the most important thing am yet to achieve is gaining admission. But then am still optimistic that I would before the year runs out finish.

Would love to hear yours. Join the fun written on @anomadsoul's blog

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the records account

Nice entry but you ate all those food and you have refused to grow fat?

Hahahahaha..
Fat is not in my system o, i wonder why.

Lol. Its well with you. Let me prepare my own entry.

All this and you did not add at all.
Tanks for introducing me to this platform without you I wouldn't have known or hear about steemit, it fun been with you in school and the lest time I came visiting. @champion-king

Is like you love fanta so much lol

lol.. yeah.. Alot
That's one of my kryptonites..

Hi @uche-nna!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.233 which ranks you at #8292 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 47 places in the last three days (old rank 8339).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #150.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, what does Epicurean means? Lol.

It was a great year for you and all I can pay is, ' you've been offered gold, now stand by the fire to make it glow'

Stay alive bro.

Admission will come soon Bro
Foodie!!!...I know you won't miss that part as it comes by default in your system

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81