You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2018: Achievements and Failures - Reached Level 4️⃣!

Happy Birthday Asher!! From this side, you've done very well. Yeah we all have ups and downs, some of us more down than up LOL.

Personal opinion screw those that cannot support your decisions. Such as moving away from the UK. I've been through being separated from my children. I am sure you contact her frequently. Sometimes you just need to do you.

As for being 40 pfft no biggie. 30 didn't bother me, 40 didn't bother me, 50...I think I'm having some issues with. My life is more than half over and all I have to show is 2 amazing kids that I missed half their lives. So I've been hit with the whole 'failure' thing and trying to get that out of my head.

Sort:  

Thank you!

Yes you are right, and speaking from experience too I see. Sometimes, and I'm thinking back to the darkest moments, there is no other choice but to 'do you'.

I understand where you are coming from, even though my girl isn't as old I think. Are you in contact? Are there possible changes you could make to have them back in your life a bit more?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56