Road to Steem Fest | Catch Up with Travelgirl

Hi Everyone,

Today is officially the first day of my holiday! The last work day before I head over to Thailand next week for Steem Fest. The moment I logged off this afternoon, I have all sorts of thoughts going through my mind. I have put down my working cap and put on the Steem Fest/ holiday cap on. I have a few things that I am worried about which I will share below which adds to the "fear" topic.

892722_10151468293110983_1084534277_o.jpg

I realised I haven't sorted out my summer clothes. Winter just finished in Sydney and we are currently in spring and I don't have my summer gear out from the bottom of the cupboard. After Steem Fest I will be flying to Japan which is Autumn so that's another set of clothes due to different seasons. Just thinking about makes me stressed - I may leave something but I guess I'll just buy it over in Japan or Thailand.

44850_10151468306925983_1683424788_n.jpg

cheap thongs in Thailand

The other thing I fear most is the day I leave Bangkok. My flight to Japan is at 8am in the morning meaning I need to get to the airport at 6am at the latest. I don't do well waking up early so I am not sure how I will do this especially my other half is not with me, I don't know who I will rely on (maybe my roommate :) ). I am so worried I will miss the flight. I probably have to sleep like before midnight so my body have at least 6 hours sleep and wake up at 5am and head over to the airport.

903750_10151468284565983_145855070_o.jpg

A few more days to go and I fly out! I will start packing this weekend and see what else I am missing. It is an exciting time but at the same time, I've got my worries with the boys at home and traveling alone (which I haven't done for many years) and also sharing a room with someone other than my hubby will be new. None the less, I look forward to this whole event and can't wait to see everyone!

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

One little trick is to set multiple alarms on your phone or tablet the morning that you need to be awake to get to the airport.
This is what I do now as I know that I will sleep through the first one if I am not careful. It will all happen and you will get back safely and have many stories to tell and heaps of photos to share. And a whole heap of new followers.

ahhh i'm not sure if my roommate will appreciate the multiple alarms LOL.

I'm sure I'll be fine when I get there - thanks for stopping by :)

!thumbup
恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-11-03) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,或者设置justyy为见证人代理。感谢!@justyy的主要贡献:https://steemyy.com

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-11-03) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial



If you believe what I am doing, please consider a spare vote voting me here, thank you very much indeed.

@justyy - the author of https://SteemYY.com and I have been a Steem Witness for more than a year now.

What happens if your room mate is just as rubbish at waking up early in the morning? That would be totally useless then ^_^

LOL we will have to see. I hope I don't wake her up with my 10x snoozes lol

I feel so sorry for your roommate _

Nice presentation and awesome photography

吃了吗?想要玩STEEM的第一款卡牌对战游戏吗?快来steemmonsters.com感谢支持。

See you there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51