Sort:  

Thanks ever so much Jay.

Before I actually went to Sculpture by the Sea, I'd seen photographs of Horizon and have to admit I had quite a strong preconceived notion of it.

But seeing the way people interacted with this work and then understanding the artist's intent completely turned that around 360.

Hence the 'poem.'

I posted this by mistake ~ Right as I was about to explain why I'm entering the contest ~ And had a friend waiting for me as we had planned to go to Qigong together. Said I couldn't go but she wouldn't hear of it. So here it is a few hours later ~ And for sure I've missed the deadline now ~ But I'll continue as if there isn't one. Because it still feels really important for me to express what I bring to the Steemit community. Without overly big noting. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.MU.png

I just saw this morning we both qualified for the challenge good luck :)

Wonder of wonders Jay. It looks like it's in order of time. So we JUST made it. So happy. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Yeah Who knows who will win it but at least we made it to be considered

With so many people making wonderful contributions to the Steemit community, I'm looking forward to reading the winning articles now Jay. I think it made us all see how fabulous this community really is. Hope you have a fantastic week. Another Hope: Hoping to complete my Sculpture by the Sea #WednesdayWalk this week. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Yes indeed I do so agree the amount of people that entered and from the selection, I looked at all great posts gave a breath of good news at the moment with all the people posting less because of the price of steem

you to have a good week ahead

I think you made the deadline, by my calculations the deadline was about half an hour ago so I think you made the deadline ;)

FANTASTIC. Did you finish your entry Jay? ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

YEs I did posted it a little while ago :)

GREAT. Will have a peep now. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Good luck to both of you! This is a wonderful entry @Allyinspirit and now I will have to give JJ @tattoodjay a look.

You two rock! Good luck!!!! xo

Thanks so much Denise. My entry didn't meet all the requirements as I simply don't have the extra time to be all that active in any of the Discord channels.

I'm full of admiration for people like yourself and Jay, Melinda and @sunscape who put so much time and effort into orchestrating Challenges and Contests. And feel, you are the ones, truly worthy of being recognized in a contest of this nature.

For me, it was a great opportunity to show my support and admiration for all the people who continue to share great content and connect with one another here at Steemit. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I didn't enter, but, perhaps next time.

Wonder of wonders Jay. It looks like it's in order of time. So we JUST made it. So happy. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

yes we just made it:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29