My 2019 :Achievement & Failure - The Taste of Complete Freedom.

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

Life has the meaning, and it is beautiful.
I took a little more years than others to understand, but 2019 taught many important lessons.

For many years, I always wanted to live a life without any restriction and bondation. Though, I was a free man, still I could not lead a life of my own, all because of monotonous work life culture, where everything revolves around my professional career and as per my bosses. To an extent I was completelly pissed off as it feels like living within a vicious circle. In second half of 2018 I took the bold step of leaving everything to lead life of my own, outside the charm and glamour of city and shifted to my village. Another reason of taking such step is to take care of my ailing Dad.

20191214_010450_0000.png

So 2019 started for me with everything new, new life, new challenges and loads of hope. First time in life I get to taste the meaning of Freedom. Where I can wake up of own, eat anything, roam without any restriction and many other thing which was kind of missing during my professional career, where before every step I have to think about its consequences and after effect.

Before I talk about the 2019 achievements, and count upon my failures, I would just wanted to remind everyone to do what you wanted to do rather than worrying about the outcome. As I said I have to count upon my failures in 2019.

So first failure of 2019 is, I failed to get a job, still I am happy. Whenever I left a job earlier, I switched to other company. But this time I switched my self into a different sphere and started enjoying life. There is no tension of achiving targets or reporting or handling any kind of work pressure. Now I can take a sound sleep without much fuss.

IMG_20191211_080254.jpg

Second failure, I gave upon the competition. That is the only thing which I learnt while living in city, compete, compete... but in 2019 I simply gave up on any compitition and felt very lighter within me. No rush and no hurry to get past with other which is the only thing city people does. Now I simply live upon my own.

Third Failure, I could not manage my time best. It happened to me first time that all the time is with me. Earlier, I always bonded with time, timely office, timely office hours, timely lunch bla bla....but now it feels the whole clock is made for me. I simply started to live of my own with no boundation, simply doing whatever I like as and when I wanted to do.

I failed to live upon everyone expectation, that would be my Fourth failure. All the relative and known people started to make laugh about me. They wanted me to get into the life which I left last year(2018). For them I am a failure, but I know how much I am in peace after spending 15 hectic years, in prepairing flow charts, convincing managers during my appraisal and achieving targets. I am living life of my own with little bit of constraints owning to limited income. For my relatives and others money is the only thing. But I wanted something else but whatever is the situation I am enjoying.

It's not that, I have only Failures to mention, I have certain Achievement too. Surprisingly, first time I am happy to achieve and learn new things.

IMG_20190430_111109~3.jpg

The foremost is I started and manages to live in limited resources. Without any source of income in 2019, I limited myself to normal basic needs, with not much wishes. It was kind of pure normal life which is not influenced by any glamour or charm of others. Trust me this life has complete different meaning.

On Second hand, I get to know people and relatives very closely. For them money is the only thing, and when I am not with money they showed the real face. A pretty good achievements by far in my life. Those who are younger started to make my fun, thinking I am incapable or they are earning much higher than me. And those who are older started to take my break as lethargic approach. No points to convince them much than my mind peace.

IMG_20190625_140940.jpg

Thirdly major Achievement, I get to spend time with my family. Living close to mom and dad and giving time to own family was completelly missing in last couple of years.
It was a blissful experience. Now I feel very relax with them, though I could not afford all their wishes and demands. But hopefully will able to make them understand.

IMG_20191020_090349.jpg

I learned few basic and traditional things, like Farming. This is the first time, I taken care of our farming (Rice). From sowing to cutting, I looked after the complete process thereby learned new things which is not much computer related. Completlly new field for me. Frankly it takes a hell lot of effort to produce rice.

IMG_20191028_153052~2.jpg

Well, on #Steem front I have few real Achievments to mention. Even after the bear run, I manage to amass 5000 SP and becomes a mini Dolphin. I manages to get @blocktrades votes on my post, which was kind of dream since I joined Steem. I adapted to #newsterm ecosystem and really enjoying in distributing my votes.

IMG_20190525_225134.jpg

On #Travel front, I took few of the trips to nearby places. And one of them is the visit to the oldest city Varanasi which was an unforgettable experience. Being a small city , it has a different lifestyle. Apart from it I visited few local temples and religious centres and museaum, zoo handicrafts fair and many more interesting short trips.

IMG_20191002_182045.jpg

On #foodie aspect, I started to eat Non-Veg items, like chicken and egg. I learned cooking too. Not sure how but gradually it tastes better. Also I tasted many new item while on trip to different cities.

IMG_20191209_135125.jpg

Overall, it was a kind of learning 2019, where I still learning to be my own. Though somewhere ,I realised money does matter, but for a peacefull life, one must spend time with their own. Hopefully I could manage to get and earn something of my own.

This is my Achievements & Failure of 2019 for @blocktrades sponsored contest. Read Here @anomadsoul post for complete Christmas contest guidelines. *The most important is to share the post on twitter. Afterall Steem needs traffic.🤟

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


98cnkpsn26.png


image

Sort:  

Hi @steemflow, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @ashikstd!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thanks for all the support

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.207 which ranks you at #3141 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 84 contributions, your post is ranked at #26.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @ashikstd.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Cheers to you for taking decisions for your own happiness and for things that matter to you. I've been there and done that. Rock on!

Thanks bro...it was tough call to make,...life is now a new meaning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74