My 2018: Achievements and Failures.

blocktrade.gif
greetings everyone. i will like to take you guys to my 2018 memory lane

first, my year kicked off in perfect way. my pig gave birth to eight piglets and first January and i was also introduced to steemit my a friend and brother @theheralds.

outside steemit, this year is on big hell that thought me many things.

IMG_20170511_175858.jpg
Where i fix phone

  • first i lost my shop where i fix/repair phones due to greediness of the owner of the shop
  • secondly, i wasted three months(march to may) all in the name of attending a programme called N-Build under Npower with is government initiative to bridge the demands in skilled man power in Nigeria
    -thirdly, since i wasnt working and i wasted some months for the programme, my farm suffered alot
    IMG_20180511_164446.jpg
    during npower programme

coming to steemit. knowledge wise, i gained alot which added values to me and fulfilled my dream of been a writer which i never know how it will come about.

but i wasnt rewarded for my sacrifies i made on steemit. i attended three steemit meetups this year

  • Enugu steemit meetup
  • Owerri steemit meetup
  • Steem in Nigeria 2(sin2) meet up

all the expenses incured on the process was catered by me even though i wasnt working and my farm was suffering . why i did all this , i what i cant tell but i believe its because of my love for steemit and blockchain i was eager to learn.

though i benefited from @dimimp generous gift of 130 steem. i enjoyed the show and it was the second best thing that happened to me apart from getting to know #steemit and the life that i live.
IMG_20181031_150747.jpg
With @olusolaemmanuel @SIN2

i wasted the first eight months of the year but the later part was a blessing especially #sin2 where i met many steemians and have to forget the depression i was going through

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I was happy meeting someone like you. The sky can not be our limits but a starting point.

Thanks man... Im happy too and i alos enjoyed your company

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54