The blocktrades contest | Thanksgiving

Why do I think I'm a role model Steemian? I'm not sure that I am. I'm just constantly creating, and like most creative people I want my creations to be seen. Would I like to be a full-time comic creator? Sure, probably. But for now, I'll just continue to make my drawings and share them anywhere I can have a platform.

To be honest I'm not sure how cryptocurrency and blockchains work. I'm still not 100% sure what I'm even doing here, since my content is scattered from drawings, to comics, to videos. All I know is that I met a few encouraging people on here with similar interests in comics and all things superheroic, so I share here.

As for the despair about the price of Steem and BitCoin and Minecraft, that's never terribly concerned me. I think the first post I shared I got 0.01 SBD. But that's more than I have ever collected from Google Adsense on my main webcomic site after operating for the last three years (you need to reach $100 USD before you are allowed to cash out, and I'm just about to the halfway point now). So I'm thankful to get a nickel on occasion for sharing a comic that I otherwise would have made for free.

Speaking of thankful, here's the comic I posted just before Thanksgiving:
https://steemit.com/cartoon-off/@sidekickmatt/thanksgiving-o9q3jgx8j1

Also, I know that Minecraft isn't a cryptocurrency, I'm just foolin'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39