My 2019: Achievements and Failures

in #blocktradescontest4 years ago (edited)

1576442753972.png

Hi friends in Steem Blockchain, this is my entry into this amazing contest, My 2019, Achievements and Failures. I must first of all thank @blocktrades for this sponsorship package allowing every Steemian to participate. I also thank @anomadsoul and @ocd for embarking this contest with their upvotes.

We shouldn't forget that failures and achievements are the common experiences in every business arena, where Steem Blockchain is not left out. But, in most cases, many of us do not want to here the other side of this experiences, which is "failures." It is our wished to always see "achievements" availed for us. To my thought, failures prepare us, an entrepreneur and for that matter a Steemian to realise that you are not hundred percent perfect or efficient, hemce, the need to work harder and harder, the needs to always move one step ahead. Failures makes you to correct your mistakes and improve upon them. On the other hand, achievements brings joy and rekindle your Spirit to forge ahead of what you are on course. What ever way, each of these elements of life comes, we should admit and find possible way of amendment.

*In Steem Blockchain, one thing that I don't side with my colleagues Steemians is to shift all the blames on someone or some group of body or some leaders, or to say some particular people who are front liners in Steem Blockchain. In it common hear from a Steemian blaming developers or front viewers who are seen as being founders of Steem, to be the cause of "low prices of Steem." But, in actual sense, Steem Blockchain is you and I. However, if the Steem price is low, some Steemians have it in mind that, someone is manipulating or controlling the system which has hijacked the Steem in space, forgetting that our petty mistakes can culmunate together and drain the system. Let me site this scenario to make it plain!, who makes up "World Bank?" World Bank is made of all people who save money, have shares do partnership business and make other transactions. So, in totality, it is never one person who owns World Bank, but at times we gave our attention on the "Manager" or the team of the Board of the World Bank for controlling everything. As we see the World Bank having enough assets and capital, it is the effort of all those stakeholders. So my Steem failures and achievements depends on me not anybody.

MY FAILURES
Like, Nicodemus asked Jesus Christ: "How cam I enter my mothers womb the second time for me to be born again?" For Jesus said no! Unless you are born again(John 3:1-4). Of course, what happened as failures in my Steem Journey, stands to be corrected, I need to be born again and become a new flesh 2020, but then, what are these failures? In the beginning the year 2019, I must say, I paid much lip services, thus, unfulfilling promises which I don't want it to happen in 2020. I promised to on-board many new members into Steem, at least doubling my followers I'm having right now( #472). This couldn't happened because I couldn't engineered much effort on my promotion skills. I asumed that if I was even able to bring one person, and this one person realising this big dream in Steem, can pull another in that order, since Steem is a block of chain, together we can grow faster. Again I decided to invest greatly in my Steem journey to increase my Steem power, through employing so many strategies such as: priducing good content post, following, curations and powering up more either through content creation or buying of Steem, but I ended up by poewring down alot and this affect my Steem Power.
*

ACHIEVEMENTS

In spite what gripped to not do much as I was anticipating, at least I was able to accomplish one or two missions of my Steem journey and this motivates me alot as a Steemian. In fact I was able to keep active constantly and consistently to make post regularly. I must thank my God Almight for the strength He offered me during this 2019. Despite all the odds like financial constraints, family issues and pressure in my work envronment, I overcame all these challenges. Because, I once even said in one of my post that Steem is worth living with it if you take as a full time business, and we should relent on it. Also, though I powered down alot like I said it earlier here because of financial difficulties beyond my control, but all the same, I recovered with my Steem, due to the effort I strived here in Steem Blockchain.

EXPECTATIONS

My expectations are in brief, since I had already stated some in my earlier posts. I want to concentrate much bringing much diversification in my Steem journey through promotional strategies. Now, on-boarding has become the trending term in Steem. And want to give attention to promotional projects since that aspect of Steem give much strength. Promotions in all kinds are good for Steem.

Follow this link by @anomadsoul for this contest:

Proof of sharing(#POSH) via my Twitter:

Sort:  

Congratulations @oppongk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66