The road to Steem Fest | Fears

DSC_4445.JPG
I'm naturally a really shy person who doesn't feel comfortable with big crowds, and like to hide in the shadows. That may sound a bit odd giving that I do videow. But I only started to do videos to earn bigger payouts push myself out from my shadow and conquer my fear of facing people. I'm so glad I did that.

image.png

Attending SteemFest is another hurdle I have to overcome. From the moment I step out of my front door I'm on my own. When I was working, I went away on frequent business trips and always dealt with everything myself. In recent years, I've always travelled with hubby when we go away. I just switch off my brain off and let him deal with everything right up to dragging me to the boarding gates when I'm still taking photos to post on my blog... This time I'm flying to Bangkok on my own. I'll have to fish my brain out from the cupboard to make sure I take it with me so I don't miss my flight.

I guess meeting people is my biggest fear. A lot of people I know went to SteemFest last year, so they already know a lot of other people. I'm probably going to look a bit like Billy no mates whilst everyone else is doing their "Great to see you again!" and reminiscing the good times and jokes they shared last year. I always feel so awkard walking into a party when I don't know anyone, and I'm so worried that SF4 will be the same. If you do see me shying away in a corner and looking really worried , please come and say hello to me ☺️

The reason I don't enjoy hanging around with strangers is because I always feel that I'm really boring. Everybody seems to have so many intereresting stories to tell, and I don't gave any. No one likes to hang around with boring people ... Helppppp meeeeee !!!!

Any other fears? Isn't that enough? There's only two more weeks to go before I fly out. Maybe if I don't think about it all, everything will be ok. I'll just do my usual and wing it and hopefully all my fears will go away.

Sort:  

Thanks for share your thoughts about steemfest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @livinguktaiwan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.118 which ranks you at #997 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 99 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Same here! Im very shy too and am usually so quiet when im in a large crowd. So you might see me shying away in the other corner too 😂

the good thing is -ive -vie makes +ive, so I think we should be ok then. Look forward to meeting you!!

😂😂 look forward to meeting you too!

Oh no!!!! It just clicked!!! I'm so glad we did meet 😀

Hahaha omg yes! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82