Blocktrade/Writers Block Write Your Own

My name is Juliet Israel. I am pretty much not so different from what you see on the online space.
I have always wanted to be a speaker. This has been one of my utmost desires ever since I was a kid.
I'd imagine myself speaking to a large crowd of people who were glued to my inspirational talks.

I have always wanted to find my voice and feet in life and I think Steemit gave me a little bit of what I yearned for.

Before I joined Steemit, my dream was to read widely, write a lot and become better daily at writing.
I am a young lady who craves for attention and love and Steemit gave me a platform.
I joined Steemit January 2018 with hopes of finding a voice, to be loved and accepted for who I am.
After leaving my day job, it's been much of a struggle for me as I am an independent lady who strives to survive on her own.
Yes, I am a fighter and the hurdles I have to go through each day sometimes makes me want to break down.

I am passionate about life and the people in it. I want to make and do 10 times what I do and have now. This life is a variety of different personalities and issues and I basically blog about anything that piques my fancy.

Steemit has become more like home to me as I have made the most friends right here. I have learned, unlearned and relearned from most of my friends and they are the people who keeps me going and thriving on the platform.
I am a member of the #wafrica of about 12 curators and I'm privileged to be one contributing frequently to the community.

Despite the hurdles of being a minnow, having to struggle to thrive on the platform, I have remain actively consistent and my desire to become better only increases by the day.
Yes, I am scared
Yes, I am naive
Yes, I am not the best writer or communicator
But my desire and zeal to become better each day has kept me pushing even till now.

No doubt, life has been hard as well as Steeming but I have also been blessed to be able to afford a few amenities, thanks to the Steem blockchain.
Which is one of my many reasons for wanting to attend Steemfest.
Steem is a platform with great potentials and being at the upcoming Steemfest scheduled to hold at Krakow will undoubtedly open me up to those potentials and opportunities as well as many valuable individuals and information which could change my very small world in the Steemiverse.
I believe my presence in Steemfest would be a great investment to the small community I'm from and that could bring about a big change to the Steemiverse.
Being a self dependent young lady with no job, this poses a big challenge to my attendance as it's quite unaffordable to obtain a ticket on my own.
This is why I am appealing to @blocktrades, @thewritersblock and @anomadsoul to help invest in not just a person but a community at large and also a very big thank you for the opportunity.

You could also Write Your Own Steemfest Ticket and the sky wouldn't be your limit.

IMG_20180531_155302.jpg

With love, cheers

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @Steemjetceleb by using steemjet tag.✌
Follow @steemjetceleb account to get update about the upcoming contest.

logofinal.jpg

You have made an impact on the steemit platform within a short period. I admire your courage. You will surely get the ticket.

Awwn
That's a heart felt comment there
Thanks so much for your words of encouragement

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97