My 2018: Count The Blessings Not The Losses!

It's being a great 365 days and gradually counting down to the last few hours of the year. It hasn't being an easy year for me but in it all I am still grateful for the good things which came my way.

The year 2018 came with a lot of ups and downs, but looking very critically I see that the good things which happened to me tends to be higher than the bad.

  • I was healthy, only took few tablets in the year and also two injections about three weeks ago.
  • I met great friends on steemit, whaleshares and other platforms.
  • I graduated this year from the university after spending an extra year in the university.
  • Aside being a graduate, I learnt some skills online which am still practicing on.
  • I learnt some real life experiences which will keep me going in life.
  • I met several bad times which made me stronger and a better version of myself.

I can go on to write the goodies that came with the year 2018 for me. My friend; if you look around where you are, you will see enough reason to be grateful and thankful for the things that came your way.

I understand there were some bad times in the course of the year but it's time to count the blessings and not the losses, count the lessons and not the regrets, count the good people you met and not the ones that left you.

Ideally, there is something to be grateful for the year 2018, look away from the things you couldn't achieve and focus on the things you were able to achieve. Look away from the opportunities you missed and focus on the few opportunities you were able to utilize, by so doing there will be no regrets.

The coming year will be a better one!
Happy new year dear family and friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74