The blocktrades contest | Night RidesteemCreated with Sketch.

concert-2527495_960_720.jpg

Image

Well, you know what they say, even through the bleakest of winters, you can always count on @anomadsoul and @blocktrades to make your day better. Which they just did, since Eric announced earlier a new @blocktrades sponsored contest for engaged content creators, which is actually a very good idea to get people even more involved with the community.

No, it's not sucking up (well, maybe a tiny bit, but I genuinely think this is a really good initiative.) And since everyone loves a bit of support, I figured I'd join. That and I love contests. I didn't, I hated participating in community things, but then Steemit came and I started organizing a few contests and participating in a few others and it just...got to me.


contest.gif
Image

Right, why am I the right person for this?

Well, I meet all the rules, I suppose (true, I was on a bit of a posting-break through Steemfest, but that was IRL engagement with the community), so I don't think that counts. And I love this community, I came home with a head full of new, wonderful Steemians to add to my already large collection. I spend a lot of time online talking with people through comments and Discord. Why? Because this place is the best thing that's happened to me in a long time, because I've met a load of smart people whom I can relate with and have interesting conversations with. I'm engaged with the community because I enjoy it. It's pretty simple, people here make me think, laugh, worry and everything else a good friend should.

Am I a role model? I have no idea who thinks of themselves as a role-model, to be honest. I know people who like my work and who seem to like the way I think. I try to be my very best and not set too many bad examples on here and if that helps anyone, great, but what people see is really up to them.

One thing I do try to do is keep the quality in my posts as high as possible. I'm a fiction writer, mainly, which is why I've chosen this story as my featured post. It's one I'm particularly proud of and several people told me they enjoyed it.


Night Ride #1

Her bone-thin hands snake their way up slow, clutching desperately in the darkness, looking for him when he's no longer there. His voice, gruff and sweet at the same time seizes her, makes her heart catch in her throat and



I plan on staying here for as long as possible. Go down with the Steem ship, if that's what it takes, but I doubt that's gonna happen. So, I guess that's why I'd like to win. I mean, I'm gonna be here regardless, posting (usually twice a day), but the support would sure be appreciated.

Thank you for reading,

photojoiner_photo(16).jpeg

Sort:  

Good luck with the contest! You have a good shot at winning. 👍🍀

Posted using Partiko Android

Ow thank you so much Kenny! <3

Nice entry, straight from the heart, but then again you weren't going to write it any other way!

Best of luck, you'd be a great choice for a winner!

Ow thank you! Saw yours a bit earlier, but was in a rush, on my way to checking it out now! :)

Oh I didn't even see this yet. Stupid 'follow' button lol. Good luck with your entry! Written from the heart, as always :) You deserve the win!

Oww thank you, you're too sweet! <3 So do you! I've seen so many worthy entries around, so many good content creators who deserve to win, I really look forward to the results :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29