The Blocktrades contest: i'm entering to WIN support for a full month

I came across the #blocktradescontest from @mislassvegas posts so thankful you showed up on my feed when you did. I was intrigued and like @misslasvegas I can often shrug things off and think I don't have a chance. But I looked at the criteria and thought I have to try! I'm serious about Steemit now more than ever people have come and gone but I'm determined to keep growing here.

Thank you @anomadsoul for giving us this amazing opportunity for not just 1 winner but 8 people!

steemcoinbanner.png

  • I have been posting almost once a day for the last 2 months. I took a short break over the summer whilst I was staying in Lombok during the earthquakes and then I found it hard to get back into posting again. Eventually this led me to start a @Fundition for crisis relief and also sustainability projects such as eco-bricks ( a solution to plastic problem)+ decentralizing food production through organic farming initiatives.

  • I comment on a few posts everyday so i'm hoping that is at the very least 60 over two months

  • I am part of a few very warm & loving communities, most actively participating in @eco-train @tribesteemup @freedomtribe @naturalmedicine as well as many more discord channels @fundition @cleanplanet @ladiesofsteemit @vegansofsteemit @map +more

  • When it comes to my content some posts will definitely take longer than others, in all honesty I'm a slow writer so it kind of feels like it always take a lot of time, I'm starting to experiment with making dtube videos too. I like to make content that's useful and helpful to people, as I'm always searching about health related stuff, I always like to share whatever I have learned with people. I take a lot of time creating my own food recipes & photos. I also like to write about spirituality, spirit animals, dream symbolism and astrology.

  • I don't use bidbods (except my first month on steemit way back in January) The rest has been a result of constantly engaging with the communities i'm part of and spending time creating content and posting regularly.

steemcoinbanner.png

Why am I a Steemian Role Model?

I've been living off Steemit as my main source of income for most of this year. It didn't come without a lot of sleepless nights but it isn't all about what i've given to Steemit but what it has given back to me!
I started out with mainly just posting about vegan food, the Steemit community got me working harder on my content, that i've improved my food photography a lot, as well as my writing skills, content creating & video editing skills,
I'm dyslexic: a secret I kept until recently because I didn't want people to think I was making excuses but now I want to speak more openly about it, to be a roll role model to others like me and to be an example that writing useful & engaging posts is entirely achievable.
Bottom line is: Steemit has empowered me, instead of working a dead end job and being just a number with seeming no skills. The Steemit platform has given me a place for my skills to shine & thrive, as well as a supportive community and REAL friends!
I'm in this now for the long journey and I think my story is encouraging to other plankton and minnow that it is possible to grow your account from nothing with dedication & long term engagement with the community.

The post that I made between 17th- 23rd November that i'd like to submit to the contest is my post for Freedom Friday: freedom of natural medicine: sharing my experience visiting a herbal practitioner in Lombok

celestialcowgifsml.gif

@celestialcow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43