My 2018: Welcoming the New Year - Rat Burgers, Kitty Licks, Neck Shaving, & GamblingsteemCreated with Sketch.

image

First off, Happy New Year to all of you...that includes @blocktrades for hosting this fun contest and @anomadsoul who is an absolute rockstar for trying to keep us all interested and engaged during these lean times. Jump on in folks...as of the time of posting this, there is still plenty of time to enter and participate. Ok...here we go...

With my wife ringing in the New Year in Pittsburgh with her best friend Heather, I kinda didn’t want to do anything major. I was also still getting over a cold and felt run down after a crazy holiday season, hosting Christmas, my niece Hayley’s college graduation party, and a gathering for my sister Marcia’s birthday. All rapid fire one after another and all while pretty much sick.

My daughter was going over her boyfriend’s house which left me with my son. The initial plan was to stay at home and watch a movie or two but my sister Marcia told me to come by as a few of our friends were joining in. Her boys and my boy get along well and entertain themselves with games so I knew he would be down for it. So off i went to Marcia’s to hang for for the 3rd night in a row. I arrived around 9 pm.

There were enough leftovers from the graduation party but of course I had to go get a White Castle Crave Case. All 30 burgers went fairly quickly as well I might add. It’s always a hit.

image
Picking up the sliders.

At first it was extremely low key. That later changed to just low key. We spent the first couple hours just bullshitting and joking around. There were only about 10 of us in total and everyone there was of the same mindset. We all wanted a chill and relaxing night.

image

I spent the first hour plus scarfing down some burgers and chatting with my nieces and sister. Marcia’s youngest daughter Julie is an absolute riot. She makes me laugh everyday with her antics and she has a natural ability to just be silly and not care if a joke bombs. We have a blast together and she’s always doing weird shit....like making out with the cat.

Oh...and shaving me down. While I was sitting at the table, she just came up to me with a little electric razor and shaved my neck. These are the things she does. So I got my neck hair trimmed on New Year’s Eve. I will say she did quite a good job!!! Silky smooth!!!

Just before the clock struck midnight, we did all opt to play a few games of Left, Right, Center. It’s a simple game made for fun, but we usually play for money as we are a bunch of degenerate scumbags. You just need the 3 dice that come with it. We usually play with each person putting up 3 dollars. The game is simple. You start the game by rolling the dice. A star means you put a dollar into the pot. A dot means you are safe and keep your dollar. Left means you pass the dollar left, right means you pass the dollar right. If you have 3 or more dollars, you roll 3. Ha e 2 dollars? Ya only roll 2. 1 and 1. Last person with a dollar takes the pot.

image

It’s a fun and simple game. You can buy the “game” pretty much anywhere and it’s like $10 bucks. Totally a fun party game and ya don’t lose much. The thing I like about this game is you can be out of dollars and still come back in if money gets passed back to you. Look into it if you like fun party games.

I almost won the second game. I still had I believe 8 dollars and everyone else had none or one. I rolled...everything I needed to roll to lose perfectly. Our friend Sabrina won it a couple turns afterwards. I did take the last game and the prize was 27 smackers...almost paying for my Crave Case. Win!!!

I think we ended up wrapping up around 12:30. Nobody was drunk. Everyone was good to drive. I drank tasty delicious Coca-Cola all evening. Have not been much of a drinker since coming back from Poland for SteemFest. I hit my quota for 2018 with all the other drunkards in Krakow so I’ve been taking it easy.

It was definitely my most relaxed way to ring in the New Year. We usually are at a house party or are hosting one. This was the perfect way to celebrate.

Hope you all had a nice time closing out 2018. Thanks for reading this boring blog today.

Blewitt

Sort:  

Happy new year @blewitt looks like there was alot of cat kissing, shaving and gambling going on lol, good way to pass into 2019.

Lol

Happy New Year brother!! What did ya end up doing to ring it in? Yeah, that pretty much summed it up. The cliff notes version.

Posted using Partiko iOS

While I was sitting at the table, she just came up to me with a little electric razor and shaved my neck. << I love this so much

Yeah she’s pretty ridiculous. At least She ended up getting rid of my wolf neck.

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 37000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am a trophy hunter.

Posted using Partiko iOS

nice family gathering bro... that game looks very fun, you should bring it to the next Steem Fest lol.

Bro, did you realize that the name of that game is how you pronounce my user name in English? L C R hahaha.

Happy new year bro, take care.

Yeah. Left, Right, Center is a super fun and cheap game. Snag one if you get the chance. I will totally bring it next Steemfest. Makes a good game to play while with good people.

Lololol. See? It’s made for you.

Happy New Year brother. Hope 2019 brings you guys a world of happy moments.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blewitt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45