My 2019: Achievements and Failures - A Huge Failure Among Lots of Achievements.

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians

I hope you're having a great day.

So... It's about a year which passed through my heart; gave me lots of achievements yet made me the failure.

I need to write lots of things to describe my 2019: Achievements and Failure(s).
So sit tight and start reading the story that you haven't heard yet.
Just to let you know that right now when I'm writing this article; I'm feeling so alone and my emotions are killing me inside out.

image.png

Source

Well let me give my answers to those questions first that Mr. @Anomadsoul did put in his contest post.

Contest Post.

  • How was my year?
    Well, It's complicated.
    It's that complicated that I can't say if it was good or bad.
  • Was it full of experiences as the travel nomads here on Steem?
    Not as the travel nomads here on Steem but yeah it was full of experiences.
  • Did I tried tens of different dishes and recipees like the Steemian foodies around here?
    Yeah yeah I did it.
    Even today I went out for my lunch and I'll publish that review in @tasteem soon; very soon.
  • Did I accomplish everything I wanted to?
    Nope, not everything but I accomplished a lot.
  • How about that long overdue holiday I took?
    Well, I got two long holiday in two Eid festivals.
    Went to the largest sea beach Cox's Bazar on the first holiday and I gave lots of time to my girl friend on the second one. So yeah I enjoyed those holidays a lot.
  • That date I wanted to have with the beautiful neighbor maybe?
    I can't think of something like that even in my dream; my girl friend would kill me.
  • Did I retire from work?
    No, I just started.
  • Did I go to Steemfest?
    I wished a lot but I couldn't as I didn't have the money for my expenses but I've set my goal. For a steemfest when I'll have lots of money; I'll definitely join and I'll talk with all the beautiful steemians that I'll find there.

Let's start with my achievements...

image.png
Source

For My Personal/Real Life:

In the whole year... I've achieved a lot.

I learned how to cook in 2019... Now I can cook lots of things where I couldn't even boil rice earlier.
Oh no,,, I'm talking about silly things.

Let's start over; shall we?

I've bought a nice smartphone with my own earning in 2019 which is a great achievement for me (Not everyone will understand this feeling).

I got some good friends who might look after me at my bad time.
I went to the graveyard of my beloved grandma and repaired the grave which is the top achievement of this year.

I started doing my job at my current place at the end of 2018 and became a good employee at 2019.
It's a nice achievement that I got to meet with all these good peoples of my office.

Well... my salary increased some days earlier.

For My Steem Life:

As I can't live a single day without steem right now so why don't I talk about that life also?

If I talk about my achievements in steem then I'd say, "I've talked and became close to lots of good steemians whom I'm thinking as my good friend & even family.

Despite being the only child; I got my sister @priyanarc; got some brothers like @reazuliqbal, @zaku, @sourovafrin, @hafizullah, @minhaz007; got some nice friends like @carrieallen, @paintingangels, @thereikiforest, @alokkumar121, @citimillz, @minimining, @ferrate.
(I'm sorry for tagging you guys).

I've achieved a good reputation in steem; not talking about the number that I got in bracket beside my name but I'm talking about my real reputation here.
Lots of people knows me here because of my good work maybe.
I feel so loved when I see all the support from different steemians.

I got some nice communities here in steem where I can think myself as something; no matter if that's little something or big something.

Now it's about my failure.

image.png

Source

I'm totally agree with @priyanarc that "without failure nothing can be achieved".

For My Personal/Real Life:

Here I'll talk about a single failure of me in 2019 which is so huge that can't be competitive with other small ones.
What is that?

I became alone, I became lonely, I lost my favorite and most loved person.

How's that?
That's a long sad story which started from my birth.
I'm writing a shortcut here.
I came to this world with too much luck that I didn't get the chance to be loved by by father & mother (I haven't seen my real dad and my mom went abroad while I was about 1.5 years old).
But my grandparents loved me more than a father & mother could do.
And I had my great supporter who was one of my uncle (brother of my mother).

After my grandma died 2 years back; I started living with that uncle who did hurt me in the worst way and I lost that favorite and most loved person.
After that; I started living alone which made me lonely... so I became alone and lonely.

For My Steem life:

I can only remember a single failure worth talking about of my steem life.
That day when I saw @derangedvisions unfollowed me in steem; I thought myself worth nothing here in steem.
Then I thought I'll prove myself and gain that respect again.
I told him I'd gain that back with my good work.

I couldn't say everything of a year but It's so much relieving to say even a little something.
Now I feel like shout out loud.

Thanks to @anomadsoul and @blocktrades for arranging this contest for which I could at least express a little bit of my feelings.

This is all about this post.

Thanks for reading the post with your valuable time.

"The End"

"My Discord Server"

I've created a discord server earlier and it was kinda unused.
I was looking for quality contents to curate from various servers which is kinda tiresome.
So I though "Why don't I use my own server where I can find contents easily.
So this server is mainly to put your quality contents.

Let's talk a little about that server.

Here you'll find some channels for post-promotion as

  • general-post-promotion: Put your general quality content (once in 24 hours).

Join Lazy Gang Discord.

Note: Only quality contents will be curated.

And please subscribe to my youtube channel by wasting a little time of yours.

My Youtube Channel.

I'll be publishing many tutorials about steemit in my youtube channel.
So be an early follower.

"About Me"

Generally...

I'm a Writer (I write poems+short stories), Traveler (I travel whenever I get free times and resources as it's a part of my life actually), Photographer (I love it too much) and Designer (Currently I'm the lead designer of a private company).

As a steemian...

I'm a curator of @onelovedtube, @helpie, @bdcommunity, @tipu, @innerblocks; moderator of @actifit and support member of @steemitbd.

Yeah I 'm trying to be a successful steemian.

I am available at discord...

My Discord ID: ashikstd#5058

Find me on..

steemitf.png twitterf.png youtubef.png facebookf.png instaf.png discordf.png



That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or my any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me, so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

Sort:  

I've shared this post in twitter following the #POSH requirements.
#oc

https://twitter.com/ashikstd/status/1205885474125934592

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

A very sad thing to hear brother that you lost someone who was once your favorite but still life teaches you in a lots of ways and it was just a part of it and yes you have gained a lot though it be in terms of respect, followers, friends....count on me as well😁 though we don't talk much but still if you feel like in need of me then i am always there.....

Have a great life brother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey bro... @sumit71428
I'm sorry for late reply.

I'm really too happy to see such comment.
And I'm happy to know that I can count you as well.
You're a good friend and a good soul.

Thanks bro.

Hi @ashikstd, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49