The Road to Steem Fest | I am really interested but still have some questions

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

This year, Steemfest will be held in Bangkok. I believed it’s a great news for Steemians in Asia. Because of the location, I am definitely “wanting” to attend Steem Fest 4 but there is still a lots for me to concern.

Firstly is the budget. I am not wealthy and so I care the budget I need to spend. Up this moment I still do not know the ticket fees, venues (which is related to the hotel I am booking) and other stuffs. I believe all this will be announced soon but now I can’t confirm the trip without this information.

Secondly, what can I get from Steemfest? I did read some posts of previous Steemfest but not much. Most are sharing photos of seminars, talks, and new friends. I don’t know if I will really enjoy the environment. I am not a talkative or out going person. It’s not easy for me to meet a new friend in short time. I like sharing in Steemit but I am not that eager to know the “first hand” updates or information from the platform. Maybe, meeting whale is my main reason to join Steemfest hahahaha! If I don’t enjoy it, I may just be absent and travel Bangkok? Bangkok is not my first choice of travelling at this moment.

Thirdly, my schedule. My current career is definitely unstable. I just quit my job last year and now it’s my 2nd job since the quit last year. And my current job is not the one I want. I am planning business with my partner and will start soon. My current job is just a job to provide me “money for daily life”. At the same time, I am negotiating for a new job, which is more time flexible, and may start in October. I have no idea what my career status will be in Nov. If I have no income at the moment, it’s sure that I can’t join Steemfest so as to save money. If I have a new job again, I may not be able to take leaves. Every thing is not sure now.

Em… the above is mainly my personal matter but not Steemfest haha. But I do looking forward to Steemfest if I can solve the above. By the way, I am not sure if there will be Chinese translation for Steemfest update. It will be great if there is. This year, Steemfest is going to be held in Bangkok so I believe may Steemians in China will be interested also. So I do recommend to have Chinese translate for each update post (and other languages if possible).

At the end of the post, I wish Steemfest is going to be a great success!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://aaronli.steemblogs.club/the-road-to-steem-fest-i-am-really-interested-but-still-have-some-questions/

Sort:  

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote von @sebescen81 und von @lanacharleen alt-Text
Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

Thanks being awesome NBC holder! Your 214.57 NBC earned you 10% team-cn upvotes!

Thank you for your continued support towards JJM. For each 1000 JJM you are holding, you can get an additional 1% of upvote. 10,000JJM would give you a 11% daily voting from the 700K SP virus707 account.

aa did you miss the chinese translation + there are many translations done already for other languages haha

https://steemit.com/roadtosteemfest/@travelgirl/steemfest-or-steem-fest

btw you are not wealthy but you are fat fat :)

HA! not as fat fat as you! give me some to translate! XDD

吃了吗?想要参加活动但是不知道从何开始?关注寻宝团@cn-activity每日整理社区活动!假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

what success? none of those changed anything - promises broken, projects failed, connections reshuffled, tokens wasted ... what success?

... from someone who cannot go. lol (but there is some truth in it as well)

Hi @aaronli!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.438 which ranks you at #2179 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88