How to transfer bitcoin to steemit wallet using different wallet

in #blocktrades6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

I am writing this article because recently i experienced it ,I was looking, How i can transfer my bitcoin from different wallet to steemit, So i can convert it to steem.

"Steps to get your Steemit receive address"

  • Login into your steemit account .

Steemit-big.png

  • Click on the menu menu.jpg which is next to your profile image, you will get slider, select Buy Steem .

slidre 2.png

  • After selecting Buy Steem it will redirect you to Block Trades . After redirecting to Block Trade,it will display your profile pic with steem account name.
  • Now if you feel like to sign up Block Trades just go for it or you can directly click on Get Deposit Address

    blocktrades.png

  • Once clicking Get Deposit Address which will provide your bitcoin receiver address to which you can send bitcoin from any account
    recieve.png
  • Above is your receive address of your wallet. you can transfer the bitcoin to this address.

                              **Here is important part** 
    
  • Above receive address will keep changing if you click on Get Deposit Address again and again. So once you generate your receive address in steemit, just keep it back up.

If your facing problem like me :

I recently sent some bitcoin to steemit receive address as i mention above, but i didn't receive the bitcoin for more than half an hour, So i was lit bit stress, After while I got notification about transaction completed, which is displayed in completed tab .You can see in above picture Pending and Completed tabs.
But it was showing the completed transaction was unknown. i closed the browser and went to block trades page. I didn't see anything. The notification was vanish.It was empty. Even i check my wallet in steemit account, I didn't received,mistklay i click on Get Deposit Address again everything gone, new address was generated.All my transction was cleared, Even i posted in steemit asking how i can get back my previous generated address. No response. i waited for more than 6 hrs, still i was didn't received bitcoin or steem.

I went to my Bitcoin wallet and check my transaction there was transaction ID

TransctionId.png

I clicked into that transaction ID from my bitcoin wallet ,it redirects to blockchain.com, which shows the transaction .

blockchain.png

I took this picture and sent the mail to [email protected] . I thought i ll never get back my bitcoin which i transferred to steemit account.

I got replay from [email protected] within 4 hrs saying that.

mail.png

I check my steemit wallet. OMG ! i finally thought, I wont get back my bitcoin.It was their which all my bitcoin was converted to steem and stored inside my wallet.

A heart full of thanks to BlockTrades .

Sort:  

Helpful information for me.

thank you.

Thanks for joining our chat ☺ I upvoted you ☺

Thanks for upvote.. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97