You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BlockTrades users must now create an account to trade with us

Well, I agree with much you say here, but also note I mispoke. An additional vector for enforcement agencies exists: simply shutting down mechanisms that enable communications for such an exchange. Censorship is all it takes to end such an exchange.

While I'm aware of the inflationary tax on fiat, as you point out we can use it anonymously - and that's why I think the creation of Satoshi Nakamoto and BTC was done the way it was. I'd also point out that AXA is critically involved in BTC, and the company of the Chairman of the Bilderberg group. I am very skeptical of BTC for the same reasons I am skeptical of al Qaeda: I suspect it's a creation of the globalist intelligence community, rather than an organic defense against them.

However, that's not the point. The point I was making was that government cannot permit financial freedom without permitting it's own obsolescence. I doubt highly that will be permitted, although captive cryptocurrencies are ideal to eliminate anonymous transactions, and a pretense that they are secure and opposed by government exists that causes those parties government most wants to track the transactions of. There will come a time, I believe, when we'll be ordered to transact with BTC, or some official cryptocurrency.

We'll be left with only barter then to maintain anonymity. Crypto cannot by itself eliminate tyranny, but only by being part of a broad strategy of decentralization.

Sort:  

You make a lot of good points here and it's something that I've reflected on my self. This is an interesting experiment to say the least and I think once this one has played out another one will pop up with some similar attributes. “Give me control of a nation's money and I care not who makes the laws.”

At the end of the day until we have proof of whats going on we can only theorize from the bits and pieces of facts laying around. It is just my perspective and having conversations like this helps to gain a better perception of of the subject at hand.

Pricey is a right and not a privilege, should that change you have fulling become a subject of your master.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65