STEEMIT+BLOCKTRADES CAN SAVE YOU A LOT OF MONEY AND TIME

in #blocktrades7 years ago

BLOCKTRADES IS UNDERVALUED

It was in the morning when when I woke up. It was unusual because I'm a night-bird as I mentioned in my previous post. Since I have regarded this year 2018 as Crypto Year so the first thing that I do after waking up is taking a look at crypto app that I have installed on my phone. I've some favorite coins with price alerts so I get a reminder whenever any of these coins hit that specific price mark. Mostly, there is no FOMO (fear of missing the opportunity). However, this morning it was different because BTC was priced as low as $14000 and some of my favorite alt coins were at their lowest during last 2 weeks and this is what I have been waiting for. I signed up at Bittrex and guess what there is not this coin named(Tron) TRX.

[Source]
The coin was already in top ten and yet priced as low as $0.09. I did not want to miss this opportunity. So, I went to create an account at cryptopia but guess what they had paused the registration for new users. So, I went for Binance. The coin is available there. All I needed was some BTCs or ETHs to buy it. I had DBDs that normally I keep sending to Bittrex and exchange with BTCs but this time I chose Blocktrades and exchange SBDs with ETHs.

BLOCKTRADES REQUIRES NO SIGN UP OR REGISTRTION

image.png
[Source]
One key feature of blocktrades that makes it unique is that it does not require any sign up or registration to let the users exchange one currency into an other one. I remember how signing up on exchanges like Bittrex and Poloniex has been a difficult process followed by though much needed yet pain-ridden ID confirmation process. Cryptopia does not have this ID verification but they do require a sign up or registration.

BLOCKTRADES NEVER WENT DOWN EVEN WHEN POLONIEX AND BITTREX WERE JAMMED BECAUSE OF TRAFFIC

Last month when BTC hit $20K milestone the alt coins price was skyrocketed whereas some of these coins went down. SBD price surpassed $12 mark twice in two weeks. So, Steemit users were converting their SBDs into STEEM or were transferring SBDs to exchanges like Bittrex and Poloniex. Poloniex did not let its track record got any worse so it stopped responding during that specific time and the users were very angry. Bittrex did not stop accepting orders but soon it was jammed. So, in a way the result was not different than that of Poloniex. This is the story of these two top exchanges. Now during that time, the undervalued exchange Blocktrades helped Steemians exchange their SBDs or STEEM with BTC or ETH without nay delay and for this reason, the users were very happy. Bittrex has claimed to double its team to cope with huge amount of traffic but this seems untrue because two days back it was not responding and I wanted to make some purchasing. I've stopped using Poloniex and now using Bittrex but don't like when it gets rocked by little extra traffic. I hope they can solve this issue for good.

BLOCKTRADES VS STEEMIT MARKET

image.png
[Source]
I do a lot of activity at Steemit everyday. So, I have to exchange SBDs and STEEM and for this purpose I use Steemit market. MY normal course of action has been SBD/STEEM>BTC>Altcoins. Though I knew that Blocktrades is often cheap than Steemit market yet I never tried it thinking it would be difficult but it was a piece of cake and this surprised me. Took almost a minute and the transaction went through.

STEEM/SBD>ETH/LTC/USDT IS CHEAPER AND FASTER THAN STEEM/SBD>BTC

Apparently, on small transactions that we do at Steemit market has no much difference to the price that we get for the same process at Blocktrades but if we multiply it with 100 or 200 or 500, this makes a big difference. So, I have started using Blocktrades for this reason. However, I recommend that you check on both places and go for the best one. I've also been selling SBD and STEEM at Bittrex that I have now realized was a bad decision. A better option could be STEEM/SBD> BTC at Blocktrades and even better option would STEEM>ETH/LTC/USDT. USDT price remains the same when the whole coinmarketcap is red. So, keeping one's payment in that wallet would a very intelligent decision.

BLOCKTRADES QUICK TUTORIAL FOR BEGINNERS

Here is a quick Blocktrades tutorial for beginners. It is done by @jerrybanfield and I hoe it helps you.

I hope you find article helpful in your crypto journey specially for your Steemit related transactions.

Steem On!

Sort:  

Thanks @ugetfunded for sharing such a golden information. I really glad to know that this exchange #blocktrades is awsome and easy to use. and has no any complications like others. the quick turorial is valuable for all.

BLOCKTRADES REQUIRES NO SIGN UP OR REGISTRTION

Great Post!! Keep up the good work and go STEEM!

I am using blocktrades some time for steem power but not for other crypto currencies!
Let me know how to play here. Thanks for a Quality post.

Wow @ugetfunded I wish I have FOMO also in cryptocurrency CT but I'm still empty as a can this is a good addition to my database

Tnx for great news

Thanks for update and shared informative post @ugetfunded
Its very nice to use #blocktrades and get better results of cryptocurrency.
Stay blessed and all the best

Great article @ugetfunded, I have read through and watched Jerry Banfield video and when I followed through to YouTube, he has tons of videos that can guide all beginners. I have subscribed to his video tutorials. Thanks so much, your work always benefits all the beginners here. Have resteemed and upvoted. Need to read more to understand more about all this jargon thingy to me. Here out guys! Blocktrades is the best and easiest place for this type of transaction. Have fun trading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87