How to stop smoking - [ The vice of smoking is a Living Being that lodges in your body ]

in #blocktrades5 years ago

hombre fumando pixabay.jpg

Hello friends

As I said in my previous post I will tell how it was that I left the vice of the cigar. From the age of thirteen, I took the vice of tobacco and I was an active smoker for more than twenty years until I decided to do what I could to stop that addiction. I hope that this experience can serve you as well.

The vice of the tobacco is one of the most difficult to leave, I would say that it is quite difficult but Listen, Not impossible! ...

It is quite difficult to leave this vice if in addition to that you are also a drinker and that was precisely my case. I was a social drinker but very active in drinking because I drank every weekend and that made quitting very difficult for me.

Several times I decided to quit smoking but only in word and not in fact and that does not give any results. I only lasted a few days without smoking and then came back to smoke again and this time with more desire. Years passed and I could not leave that vice.

mitad calavera fumando pixabay.jpg

Source

Unless you see yourself physically disabled or have a strong will of steel, you can stop smoking immediately. The best way is to think of that vice as if it were a "living being," with the same needs for food as any other living being.

And that was what I did. I thought of that vice as a living being that was improperly lodged in my body and I proposed to let it die of hunger but little by little, that is, every day I smoked less and in this way the vice was weakening until I had no strength any control over me but I control over him.

I attacked the vice of the cigar from several flanks. On the one hand, I was drinking enough water a day to help detoxify my body from nicotine and I also drank less coffee because coffee contains caffeine, a substance that stimulates the desire to smoke.

I stopped meeting and socializing with smokers, I remained firm in my decision to smoke every day less and so I did. Everything I saw that stimulated me to smoke abandoned it and so I was noticing that every time I caused myself to smoke less.

Mentally I came to the idea that vice was a very harmful living being that lived in my body but that the life of that living being depended on me and only me. If I stopped feeding the vice irremediably vice would die and it was preferable that I kill the vice before it killed me.

I proposed that in at least three months I was going to detoxify nicotine by drinking plenty of water a day and smoking less every day and that for that same time the vice of the cigarette should have disappeared from my body. I was killing that living being little by little, every day I gave less nicotine and the vice was weakening. After all, I was the one who had the power to keep vice alive and my decision was that he should die.

When the three months in which I had proposed to stop smoking approached, one day I lit a cigarette to smoke it and realized that in reality I did not need to smoke, so I threw the cigar on the floor and stepped on it strongly and I told myself that I would never smoke again.

Since I was free of that vice, I had starved that living being by not giving him the daily dose of nicotine. My body was detoxified and free of that terrible addiction that for over twenty years had dominated me.

I realized that while I did not assume that vice is a living being with needs to be fed like any other living being, I could not leave it. Once I assumed it that way, I realized that the vice depended exclusively on me and not me on vice, but this I did when I began to reflect seriously on the damage I was causing to my body.

The pulmonary pains that gave me when I smoked and that were very painful disappeared. Luckily I had the necessary medical tests and it came out that my lungs were not damaged, maybe the pain was caused by the irritation when smoking but what I do know was that they were very strong.

In time I quit smoking and it did not affect me, but if I had continued smoking by this date maybe I would not exist, I would have killed the vice of the cigar instead of killing it myself.

So my advice and my recommendation for you to stop smoking is that first assume that smoking is a "living being" that stays in your body with your consent when you decide to start smoking, and that once it is installed in your body needs you to smoke to stay alive and that the more you smoke the bigger and stronger the vice becomes.

When you assume that you will realize that the Power you have over vice and not this over you.

Avoid everything that encourages you to smoke, coffee, alcohol, friendships that smoke, social gatherings where you smoke and firmly propose to smoke each day less until the day comes when you have already killed that living being that lives inside of you called smoking.

Stop feeding that living being with nicotine when smoking and will inevitably die ...

Main image

DQmaLKx9AhJEVFgFNKSjALbaxjTQNPBiGZRSshZUVTD7Vhn_1680x8400.jpg

If this post is of your liking I invite you to give Reestem, Upvote and Follow Me.

Sort:  

This Post has been FREE CURATED in support of MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You got a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.

If you like to join the contest,please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.

Special Thanks to @majes.tytyty

We are pleased to announce that we have received a delegation of 500 SP from @majes.tytyty. Without his support, encouragement, and delegation, we would not have been able to revitalize this project.

Request you to please Upvote , Follow , Resteem @majes.tytyty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56