You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oct 15 final 2017 tax deadline: Share your tax horror story with BlockTrades

in #blocktrades6 years ago

Hello @blocktrades
Nice to see Monero show up especially now that it has dropped a ton from its high . Would you be able to elaborate as to what the trading commission is . I was playing with the numbers and it seemed like different coins had different commissions. Am I correct or not? Also I noticed to trade 1 bitcoin to Steem is like 2500 to 1 when I try to do it backwards it change to 2800 Steem to 1 but coin that’s like a 900.00 commission . Is that standard ? Look forward to your reply as I have been dealing with you for 2 years . Can’t believe it has gone that fast! Then we asked the officer the solution. He said he could take care of it, but we had to pay through the officer. We pay the tax in installments through the officer for up to a year. The second year the officer did not come again, but another officer came from the tax office. He said that we had not paid taxes for a long time. If not immediately paid, the business license will be revoked. They asked me to visit their office along with all documents and evidences. I visited thier office with all the requisite documents and had a meeting and made them understand. But the problem is that they must understand if there is no income then why should I pay tax. From mid aug to early sep month was harrasment for me. From the time i received notice from tax dept and till the time i explained reason to them took almost 20 days of time and it was worst time for in tax filing till now since beginning.
Thanks you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47