BLOCKTRADES LOGO DESIGN CONTEST

in #blocktrades7 years ago (edited)

HELLO EVERYONE


First of all I want to thanks @officialfuzzy for making this contest and allow us to participate designing a new logo for @blocktrades. As a graphic designer I found this awesome, leaving aside the price for a bit, the simple fact of having a chance to show your art and make it useful for someone is just great.


Second I want to explain a bit about the design, in my opinion the @blocktrades logo is fine, looks a bit old, but in a general opinion it has potential to keep almost like it is now.
My idea was to keep the original block trades icon as the center of the letter " b " which refers to Blocktrades, as the same time the letter is shown in a block shape made entirely from blocks.


blocktrades.png


Here is the process of the design, and I couldn't find the @bitshares logo, so I redesign it starting from zero and here is a simple step by step about that too.


bitshares logo.png




blocktrades design.png




blocktrades.png




logo y typo.png




variation.png




final blocktrades.png


Hope you guys like it, and I'd love to hear some feedback in other to help design a better one.

Sort:  

Looks really cool!
Whale Upvote from @dunsky

thanks a lot :)

This is a very beautiful looking design. I like it a lot! Well done.

thanks so much, glad you like it :)

I love the new logo design! Simple but it says all. I hope blocktrades will continue spreading the love.

Thank you for your kind words :) I hope they like it too.

Congratulations @fivefiveeleven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice design! i have my entry too!!! ;)

Thanks a lot man, gonna check yours right meow

I fully agree with you it is essential to share his know-how and skills with others and the most important is the recognition in verse the work of the people, I think it is a very good design good content Bravo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48