My Submission To Blocktrades Logo Challenge 💥- Round 2

in #blocktrades7 years ago

This is my second round submission for the Blocktrades logo challenge held by @officialfuzzy. The challenge is to create an updated logo for Blocktrades that reflects how fast and cutting edge the Blocktrades tool is. For the first round I was fortunate enough to get in first place, but now in round two I have seen a lot more great submissions so it will be interesting to see how the final round unfolds.

My design focus is on the speed and also I wanted to make it look more modern and clean as well as professional. Below are my different designs submissions.
This is an updated version of my previous design. I played with the texture of the Bitshares, Bitcoin and Dollar sign, that originally was completely white. In this design I added some of the circuit board texture into the white.

2.1998.png
new new.1799.jpg
The texture I believe is very modern looking and reflects the fast speed of using Blocktrades. I also made one other design where I used blue and orange together. As they are opposite colors they give a good contrast
new new.1799.jpg
2.1996.png
new new.1797.jpg
Below is the design which I won round one with. This is still my favorite design because it is more clean.
new new.1799.jpg
untitled.1882.png
new new.1797.jpg
Below are some pictures of the process and proof of work.
new new.1799.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 14.58.42.png
new new.1799.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 14.58.53.png
new new.1799.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 14.59.20.png
new new.1799.jpg
Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 14.59.54.png
new new.1797.jpg
Overall i think the original logo is good, at least conceptually, but everything can always be improved. Hopefully this design can make it look a bit more modern. For you who are not so familiar with Blocktrades you can visit www.blocktrades.us to see the original logo. Further more in you haven't use this website before I strongly recommend it, because it doesn't get more convenient than that!
new new.1797.jpg
Please let me know what you think of the designs and more importantly have an awesome day !

Sort:  

The first one is my favorite.Good job.

Thanks a lot Oldtimer :)

One word - perfect @dandesign86

Thanks a lot Dobartim:)

Superb. The designs are super, @dandesign86. Your designs have all the necessary elements and aura - Speed, Dynamic, Digital, Trance, Sci-Fi , Futuristic and Opulence of wealth
I like the first one the most. - Blue and Silver. It kind of brings "mercury" and "science" to mind. And it glitters like silver, embodying richness. Futuristic Money Systems. For me the first one :)

In very happy so many like the first one best that is great news :) thank you for your awesome feedback ! tip! 0.1

You are most welcome @dandesign86. Totally my pleasure :)

So much detailing and lot of thinking goes there! Good luck! Though i am not an artist who can analyse your thoughtful design but as a spectator I like the first one in this post.

Thank you very much for your comment and glad you liked the first one :)

They're all great! I like the gold one the best tho...and more importantly "you" have an awesome day! lol Best wishes from @kenentertainment! Also i just posted some new music...check em out if you have the time bro

Thanks for your comment buddy !

Your designs are great. Good luck!

Thanks a lot buddy !

awesome design, good luck

Thanks buddy :) Fingers crossed 🤞

from what I could see yours is way ahead of the rest in my opinion

Thanks a lot that's very nice of you to say :)

this is a great challenge, good luck passing this challenge @dandesign86.

Thanks a lot my friend :)

thanks also my friend.

Most welcome :)

Thank you friend.
friend please always support me.

Thanks a lot man :) Hope you are having an awesome weekend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33