Blocktrades has (hopefully temporarily) disabled Steem/SBD exchanges

in #blocktrades7 years ago (edited)

EDIT : AS OF 08/22/2017, 1:42 PM EST, http://blocktrades.us is back with it's steem deposit and withdrawals! :)


Poloniex has disabled it's Steem and SBD exchanges but that's pretty common for them.

But today, I noticed that even blocktrades had stopped dealing with Steem and SBD. I'm not trying to create mass hysteria but a little bit of an update would be nice. Regardless of whether other exchanges are supporting Steem or not, blocktrades has been the most reliable and go-to place for many of us so I would hate to see it disappear and stop supporting this platform :/

I'm not trying to panic but I can't help it. I've been reading a lot of articles about steem nodes having issues and a lack of witnesses so I'm just concerned. Below are images where you will notice that Steem, Steem Power and Steem Dollar (SBD) deposit and withdrawals have been removed for the moment. You can check them out here: http://www.blocktrades.us

block.png
block2.pngblock2.5.png

Sort:  

hope it will be ok soon

This has been going on long enough!! Glad to see you back though :)
If blocktrades is having problems as well, then I think the steem network is failing somewhere down the line. If it were to prevent a dump, I dont see how this would stop anyone. Bittrex is available. They most likely get less steem traffic then polo and blocktrades.

Awww thanks!
I'm actually still in Pakistan. Kind of stuck here due to heavy rainfall which has caused landslides and cut off road access. But I can't complain though. The areas up north are ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS and tbh I wouldn't even mind taking a semester off to spend a couple more months here <3

Haven't had a chance to sit down, transfer pictures over to my laptop and (okay I'm lying.... I've been super lazy) make a post so I just browse, comment etc etc :P

Thats ok, Ive been the same on steemit. I think its healthy to take a break from posting once in a while. Although I still found myself coming on here for a couple minutes a day to curate and comment haha. The curation/comment aspect is just as important as content post. Im working on some future posts as well though just needed a break to regroup my thoughts.
Definitely looking forward to seeing the photos from your trip to the mountains and what it looks like there!

I wouldn't say failing (At least I really hope it's not failing) but it does seem to be having issues. But what new invention hasn't had a few hiccups on the way to the top?
This platform is the first of it's kind and since it's in beta, it's only natural for there to be loads of issues and kinks that need to be ironed out. All we can do is hope that they're fixed soon though.

Agreed. and maybe too harsh of a word lol Failure is the key to success! As long as it is acknowledged. Didnt mean it in a fearful way. We are just along for the ride. If steemit doesnt work out... The idea has already been created and there will be many made just like it, if not better! Were you able to get your exchange on?

Nope :/
Bitcoin decided to rise by the time I realized that bittrex was working. I'll wait for the steem/btc price to stabilize a bit before I exchange some steem for bitcoin. Didn't have any BTC when they gave out bitcoin cash (tbh I only found out about BTC a few months ago) so now I just want to have some money locked away for the long run in BTC. Who knows... there may be more hard forks and more alt coins made :P

Hope it will be back soon.

Yes, I also experience that 3 hours ago, 3:00 pm +8GMT

poloniex and bittrex had same situation many times, what is the problem? Why should these happen?

Not sure tbh. There are various theories from what I know. Something to do with node RPC replay (whatever that means) or something to do with too many transactions creating a bottleneck that crashes servers. These are the only 2 theories I found that made sense.... Somewhat....

Also there's one more theory that made sense. It is done intentionally to prevent large scale dumping of steem/sbd as well. But I doubt that blocktrades would do that so I'm sure there's another reason for there being no Steem/SBD exchange on blocktrades

I thinks its fine in bitrrex now

Yep. Bittrex seems to be working fine for the moment but even they've been prone to have issues every now and then. I just didn't expect blocktrades to ever have issues.

EDIT: THEY'RE BACK! :D

This post has received a 0.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @leesmoketree.

Nice Post! Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16