My 2019 : Achievements and Failure- My Steem Journey (New Horizon) Starting Year

in #blocktradecontest5 years ago (edited)

My Year 2019


6k7dgjdpuq.jpg

Hi Dear Steem Friends, hope you are enjoying your time with this nice platform. We are at the end of this year 2019. There are a lot of ups and downs throughout the year. A new year always brings some hope for us. 2020 is knocking at the door. A year is a part of our life. We finish a year in every year(lol). We finish each and every year with some calculations of profit and loss. We make plan in the beginning of the year. After the year we come to calculate the result of execution. At the ending point of a year we try to remember our activities and memories. So, at the ending moment of the year, I was supposed to write about my 2019 on steem and my diary. Before this I have got an opportunity to write it down on steem by a contest sponsored by my favorite exchange @blocktrades. This contest is initiated by @anomadsoul. Thank all of you for arranging such a good contest at the ending of the year. I like to write about my memories.
The original contest link is https://steemit.com/blocktradescontest/@anomadsoul/contest-my-2019-achievements-and-failures-or-200-steem-in-prizes
I started journey at steem in last February. So, it’s a great year of achievements for me. I have some categories of achievements on this year like personal, professional, steem, financial etc. I goanna explain one after another.


Achievements:


I am lecturer at Textile Engineering College here in Bangladesh. I have joined here last year. This is government engineering college here in Bangladesh. I have successfully completed my first year of this job in this year. I have completed my provisional period and eligible for being permanent. So, I have applied for the job permanent. Its great achievement for me this year. One of my greatest successes at my job has been processed for confirmation. As a Lecturer, I am learning quickly and engaging with lots of academic, sports, official activities. As its starting stage of the job, I learned a lot about my job on this nice year 2019. By two years I am feeling good with my job. This year, I made supervision of different projects with my students. I have plan to publish these in the upcoming year. My ability to achieve success among students in the field of academic projects is part of my task which I love most. I was struggling with my job in the first year that is 2018, But I have executed different plan, engaged with different departments and engaging with students for managing my time in this 2019 year is my achievement for job satisfaction. Thus I am being a key person in my profession and improving my career growth.

In personal life I have a very good news for me. I am going to be father. I have got this news just five months back. After two years of marriage, this is the best of all achievements of my life as well. I was very happy after hearing the news. It’s a best moment of this year for me. I am so so happy with this achievement. Hope to get a baby in the next coming year. So this year is my best year in this context. Thanks, Almighty, for giving me such a best gift. All praise goes to Almighty.

I had a plan in the beginning of my journey this year. One of these was finding a good platform of making money with engaging some nice people. So, while I was searching in youtube and internet a lot, I found a tutorial about steem blockchain and steemit. It looked very nice to me initially. So, I studied learning it from FAQ and other services. I found it very useful. It come to me as blessing. From beginning of my steem journey, I was learning new things about steem. I found some nice platforms like @tasteem, @dtube, @3speak, @steemhunt, @esteemapp, @actifit, @dlike, @cleanplanet, @steemengine, @steembottrackers, @steemleo, @steempeak, @ntopaz, @partiko, @appices
@travelfeed etc. Steem journey is very much enjoyable and remarkable of this year. I spent a lot of time on steem blockchain this year. I have posted 2500 posts this year form February. I invested 35 USD in steem. I spent on average 2-4 hours on this blockchain technology because I love it. This is my ambition of the future. I want to grow here within next 4-6 years. On this target I am working hard on steem. I am active on almost all above mentioned platforms. So Steem journey is huge achievements for this year. I have earned more than 200 USD form my steem account. The amount is not huge. But I started well. I have spent a lot of time in learning. Now I have good idea about some nice dapps and platforms. Still I am learning. But journey so far is a way to the success in the next. I am very happy upto this achievement this year. Thanks all of the @steem community to support me. I have plan to improve 10 times than 2019 in 2020. I am now very much fond of steem. I shall spend more and more time in steem like the year 2019. Finding such a useful and important platform of making communities and earning with the activities of what I love is the best achievement of my 2019 year. It is said that Morning shows the day. As I started my steem journey with my expectation, so it’s huge Morning for me. On this angle this year is my Morning of my steem journey. In my 9 months journey I have scored 66 reputation on steem. It shows how active I am on steem this year. I am constantly working on Dtube, tasteem, 3speak, steemhunt, reviewhunt, dlike, steem engine, esteem actifit, travelfeed, steemit etc platform. Pray for me so that I can grow more here in steem journey in the upcoming year.

I started a Youtube channel this year. I have got 1200 subscriber and about 40 videos. I am getting huge support from my subscribers. I am explaining textile, earning and cryptocurrency related topics here in Bengali. This channel is my dream. I want to continue teaching through internet. The seed of my dream has been planted this year. It huge starting. It is said that “Well beginning is half done”. I think my beginning is good enough. Hope to go to moon with my youtube channel. At least I want to teach whatever I learned so far. This is a brand-new start of a good dream. I am growing steadily. I have grown nice so far this year. Hope to improve next year with some great plans.

bat9okk18l.jpg
8fx9djbw5j.jpg


I started as DTube channel as well. And I got huge support from followers. I published about 80 videos in this channel. So, it’s very active year. I was so much active at internet this year. I got a way to get engaged with lot of nice people. I have plan to post video within two days or everyday in the upcoming year. You can some activity of DTube platform from below screenshots.
36k9g3fx1l.png
d3li350o08.png
08mz87u8pi.png
3s34wz5rep.png
nbuhdkigt3.png


Failure:


In my personal life, I have lost my Paternal Aunt and Maternal Uncle this year. This was very much shocking news for me. I get shocked with these two losses. They were so so cordial to me. It was blow for me this year. My mother was sick in this year. I had to move different hospital with my mother. My wife had two miscarriage this year. So it’s a very big failure in this year. When she had 2nd miscarriage, I was just like senseless. But Almighty again give me gift. Please pray for me.

In professional life, I participated in Public Service Cadre Recruitment Examination. This was my last opportunity. I have failed this time as well. I have lost my last opportunity. So, Its one of the failure in my professional career.

In my steem journey, I improved constantly. But one of the problems is the price decrease. I have invested some money in steem. But with the price change, I have lost some money here. This is failure. But I am not bother with this change. I am working in steem constantly. Hope to make up this failure with my effort.
Finally, This is achievement year for me rather failure. Thanks for arranging such a good contest.


Follow me on Steem @engrsayful

zxddz4gt63.gif

Follow me on DTube
Follow me on Youtube
Follow me on ThreeSpeak
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter


Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Hi, @engrsayful!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for your entry! Don't forget to share it on Twitter using the tags #steem and #steemit so more people from the Twitter community hear about Steem!

Thank you for reminder. Appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43