You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Steem for your thoughts on blockstack

in #blockstack5 years ago

Hi,
I quickly ran through the Whitepaper and also through this article called Fundamental Differences Between Ethereum and Blockstack. In my eyes, Blockstack is doing something similar to Elastos or Holochain, when not everything (like on Ethereum) is stored on the blockchain so there could be less scalability issues with better security of data.
The identity model sounds interesting, but not sure at this moment, how it would be working in a real digital world, how secure could this be for a user.
Proof-of-Burn mining algorithm sounds very promising, but how that could work? Is this a perfect solution? What about PoS systems like Algorand or Cardano using the Verifiable Random Functions for random selection of block proposer - those sounds more understandable to me at this moment. But maybe for this purpose, it will work, I am not sure. I need to put more time to study Blockstack, but I heard of it for the first time right now.
Btw. the competitors are strong so I have some concerns about anything new I hear about those days. Anyways, I will put this project under my radar, thanx for the first seed of Blockstack :)

Sort:  

Yea I am not convinced of the innovations tbh. It creates not much benefit or new architecture over ETH. Thx for the effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83