BlockPay, Stealth, C-IPFS, Smartcoins Wallet and BitShares Munich weekly update.. BAMM! ;)

in #blockpay7 years ago

Aaaahh, it feels so good to be gettin' back to work! For a Dev to sit on his hands is torture. Now that we have plenty of funding again (HUGE thanx to @onceuponatime), I am expanding my Dev teams a bit, and taking care of business.. There's more work than ever to get done!

So, let's get right to this weeks updates..

agorist-flag.png

Regarding the hostile takeover attempt of my company (BitShares Munich IVS), I got my family out of harm's way (my apartment drama, and reward), but the smear campaign continues on my bitrated profile and most recently as harassment at my wife's place of employment, slandering her and sending her boss pictures of our kids. My wife's boss was obviously shocked, but they have discussed it and closed the matter between them so all is well there now. Let it be known once again that I am not interested in selling out my 51% ownership, nor will I ever sign a non-disclosure or non-compete agreement since I am agorist. It would appear that you-know-who has started replacing his avatars (removing his face) and deleting various BlockPay social media channels such as facebook, discord and the telegram channel.

Because of that, I have created a new BlockPay telegram chat group here:
https://t.me/BlockPay

I will pop in to the new BlockPay chat from time to time to help answer product questions, what new features are coming, etc. Onceuponatime and myself will be the only admins of this new group so rest assured that this one cannot be taken down.

Some other people have come forward regarding the hostile takeover attempt and gone public here, here and here.

Apparently, my company also has a new "interim CEO" named Bernhard Zellner (I assume that name is correct). He was chatting in the original BlockPay telegram group until it was suddenly taken offline a few days ago. I also found out about some company out of Ireland called Freednex Holding Ltd, not sure if he is involved in that or not, but it seems it may involve the same people who started the hostile takeover attempt of my company. As we acquire more details, I will keep right on posting the updates here on steemit :)

OK, soooooo, on to the project updates!!

--------

Stealth - We are now working on the secure, automated backup code for Stealth transactions by way of the C-IPFS decentralized filesystem. This component of Stealth should be ready in the next couple weeks. To view these commits, see here:
https://github.com/kenCode-de?tab=repositories

BlockPay - For those who are wondering, I am still holding on to all of the BLOCKPAY tokens that I bought too as I see HUGE potential in the BlockPay point of sale systems and I refuse to let the project go by the wayside. I will probably make that repo public in the next few weeks as well so that people can fork it, tweak it, and compete. Here is the download link to the current version if you wanna give it a shot in your business:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=de.bitsharesmunich.blockpay

Smartcoins Wallet - We have started in on the github issues that had piled up over the past couple months, and should have most of them done and fixed with another release in the next week or two. Native Steem chain is being added to the android wallet as we speak and transactions are being tested. We are going to leave out the Steem faucet for now so that we can get "Carbon" released sooner rather than later. Most of you guys probably saw the video I made of the new UI which I had to pull temporarily, but will make a new video for you soon enough. For now I just want to get as much of the new Carbon wallet (Smartcoins Wallet 2.0) coded as possible so everyone can start testing it out. Download:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=de.bitsharesmunich.smartcoinswallet

Bridge - The new Bridge software is on hold till July 10th when its lead dev returns from another job he had to take (remember, we all had our pay taken away). Anyway, the new Bridge software is wicked fast and secure, and most importantly, is decentralized so that the evils that be can't take it down, and we can always convert and send our coins wherever we want.

Ledger Nano S - Graphene work has already begun for this cold storage wallet. This will allow you to securely store your Bitshares assets offline. The python and C code repo will be on my github with the rest in the next few days or so. To view our code at any time, feel free to follow our work on my github page here:

https://github.com/kenCode-de?tab=repositories

Ok, gotta get back to it now, but I hope you guys like my weekly reports. Next week I will have more good news regarding BlockPay too and some of the new features that I want to get started on such as employee logins, c-ipfs integration for app decentralization, etc.

Have a great week and thank you for following our work! :)
MUCH love, ken

Sort:  

Since we first crossed paths in the Bitshares Forum way back when I've always known you as a person who gets things done!

I also had a chance to witness for myself your humble "office space" and that proved to me that you were very protective of your investors funds.

I am confident in your abilities and I look forward to seeing what comes next because the solutions that your projects are working towards are much needed in the crypto community!

hey kus-knee thanx so much man!! it's hard to believe how fast the years are flying by here in crypto land. I'm working harder than ever now and will DEFINITELY take the BlockPay product to the next level. oh and Stealth transactions should take Bitshares to the moooooooon!!!! Thanx again for following my work! :)

I am still buying Bitshares regularly so I'm looking forward to Stealth! Good news!

me too!! :)

Well i just started

BTS have much worth to the mooooooooooon......!!!

Thanks for a great work, I have really loved bitcoin as the day go buy Bitcoin frees people from trying to operate in a modern market economy. Thanks am still learning

J'aime lire aux sujets de personnes positives dans le domaines de la cryptos. J'ai l'impression de voir trop de crocodiles à tout vent qui veulent en finir avec les uns et les autres par simple intérêts personnel. avancez bien tout les deux !

One of the most important decisions you'll ever make is choosing the kind of universe you exist in: is it helpful and supportive or hostile and unsupportive? Your answer to this question will make all the difference in terms of how you live your life and what kind of Divine assistance you attract.
thans for sharing

Crypto-currencies do not sleep)

Nice sound, looks respectful

ENJOY!

PageOneFullSizeRender-2.jpg

PageTwoFullSizeRender-3.jpg

This sis so good to see you back behind the wheel and moving forward with the projects. Thanks a bunch for all the news, loads of very positive information for us all to dig our teeth into.

Namaste :)

Way to hang in there Ken. I'm still holding onto my BlockPay tolkens.

Me too man, I am working so hard to turn all the mess around, I am heavily invested in those BlockPay tokens myself. Thank goodness for Bitshares though, it has opened so many doors for so many people. Good to see you here on Steemit too konelectric, seems this has become quite the place. I don't even use FB anymore, and my poor twitter feed these days just gets ignored. Anyway, we're rockin it now, thanx again man :)

btw, I will probably be uploading an updated version of both the Smartcoins Wallet and BlockPay to github and the alternative app stores in the next couple weeks too, so keep an eye on yandex, alternativeto, slideme, aptoide and f-droid app stores.........

Will do.

Happiness does not come from doing easy work but from the afterglow of satisfaction that comes after the achievement of a difficult task that demanded our best.

Information can be a deciding factor when you live in cryptoworld.
I always try to stay in touch with most trending stuff not to miss something interesting and i'm glad that i'm able to get сoncise and clear information in your blog.
Thank you for your hard work man!

Bitshares and Steemit are my life, so it's not really "work" when you do what you love for a living. Thanx for following my work yaan and the awesome reply! :)

It's always inspiring to me to meet people who feel that they can make a difference in the world. That's their motive, that's their passion... I think that's what makes your life meaningful, that's what fills your own heart and that's what gives you purpose.
thanks for sharing this wonderful .I really like it,but don't know much about cryptocurrency , @kencode
kindly upvote any post on my page @abbeymelchizedek
thanks.

It's a labour of love. Thank you Abbey :)

Relatively new to crypto, I just fell for bitshares when I wrapped my head around valuation and use-case scenarios. Because anyone can make a block chain. There are too many of them! I just hope bitshares is the use-case others will have to work long and hard for. I finally figured out where to look for info. And here it is. Thank you for an update I really don't understand much from, since the takeover and rumors is way over my head. Focus on the dev. I want more useful stuff for my bts holding.

Thanks for sharing this, following you

Your perseverance and determination in the face of so much does you great credit kencode.

It's a labour of love, thanx @benjojo :)

Buenos dias,

Me parece un articulo genial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94