Block Mountain Submission Post | Full Juice to da Amplifier by Slack-T (Original Track)

in #blockmountain6 years ago


SLT_logo_white_new.png

Slack-T
My project "Slack-T" started sometime in 2010. I'm busy with making music since I got piano lessons when I was 5. Although I never been someone who was excersizing many hours each day, I started early to experiment and play pieces based on what came to my mind (and fingers).

Although I learned some basic music theory, my piano teacher recognized that I was more interested in playing things that made fun and so he concentrated on teaching me more about harmony and chords rather than playing classical sheet music.
This is also the reason why I'm not someone who can concentrate on one genre only - I love too many different kinds of music, be it Jazz, Electronic or Classical pieces - which all have more or less some influence to my music.


My main driving force of making music is because it makes me feel good! In my opinion there's nothing better to get one's mind off the daily struggles and make music as an outlet for all kinds of emotions.

Full juice to da Amplifier

I made this track in the summer of 2010 when, well the sun was shining and I was in a great mood. At that time I experimented a lot in the Dubstep genre so one can clearly hear that. It's set at 140bpm played half-beat. I mainly used Cockos Reaper and Reason 2 at that time to arrange and sequence everything.

Why do I think this track is a fit for Block Mountain?
First of all, I am very enthusiastic about Steemit and the incredible possibilities blockchain technology can offer for musicians who never had the chance to get the ball rolling before. I consider myself as more of a casual musician who finally found a way to get heard and noticed. Great community efforts like this are exactly the "kick in the backside" I needed to concentrate on quality and provide incentives to grow and get some fresh motivation.
That being said, I believe that this track has the quality and uniqueness blend which is what the Block Mountain initiative seeks for.


SUPPORT @blockmountain


Participate in the Blockmountain Logo Design Contest in the link below:

https://steemit.com/art/@blockmountain/calling-all-artists-graphic-designers-and-animators-album-cover-design-contest-or-block-mountain-community-based-music-project

ACC.png


Have a great day,
Tom

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @playitforward from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12