Steemit Block: a new Chrome extension

in #blocking8 years ago (edited)

I've noticed that Steemit users are clamoring for a block feature. Without it, many of you are forced to endure torrents of abuse from absolute strangers. This is saddening and unfair, so I decided to jump in and help.

Steemit Block is a Chrome extension that stops malicious commenters from appearing on your posts or in your Replies page. Just go to the extension settings, enter a list of usernames you want to block, hit Save, and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Here is the extension. If you have any feedback, comment on this post and I'll do my best to address it. Happy Steeming.

Sort:  

how is this different from 'mute'?
Can you implement a reverse filter for topics? This is "I don't want to see anything about 'x' topic?

Mute keeps the comments on the page; it just greys them out and hides them behind a button. Still, I didn't know Steemit had finished implementing it; that's definitely a step in the right direction.

The topic filter is a cool idea; I may implement that in the future :)

Thank you.
I'm by NO MEANS any kind of a programmer so I have no idea what is or is not possible. I just know what I want...sometimes. One thing I want is a better user interface. It would appear that, unlike Facebook, there can be multiple UI's for Steemit. I go to steemstats.com and use it frequently as a UI. In fact that's how I spotted your reply. If that can be done then why not integrate a BETTER WYSIWYG editor. I use Google Drive and like it but I also use Scrivner...and Like it better.

Why should we have to chose? Implement both?

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts! I give you a vote!

Congratulations @wateringcan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56