Consumer Level Simplicity...

User Complexity

As I begin to dig in to applications like SteemIt, enabled by blockchain technology, it strikes me that the level of complexity is too high for the average consumer user. For the applications, and thus the economy of a particular platform to go mainstream, this problem needs to be solved.

I am a fairly technical user but not a coder. I have a basic understanding of Public/Private keys, blockchain technologies, and other foundational concepts related to setting up my account. Consequently, I can get through the steps fairly easily. But, I would never ask my mom to go through the process.

Help finding forums...

Admittedly, I am new to this world, so am asking for help. Looking for posts that are succinct in their discussion of the tradeoffs of simplicity (and therefore adoption) vs. Security and other advantages offered by blockchain.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65