You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Foray into Blockchains and Cryptocurrency

in #blockchains5 years ago

Welcome! So glad you found that thread useful. I’ve tested the beta version of the EOS Lynx Desktop AP, so that is coming. As for Scatter being an application browser, it’s getting there, but still has plenty of work to do, for sure.

As for a feature to help people pick a valid name, what did you have in mind? Something that generates suggestions based on what is put in? You can also buy premium names through services like this: https://www.eosnameservice.io/en/pricing

As for the Prospectors game, it’s more for people interested in those type of slow-grinding resource games. The fact that the gold can be transferred out as PGL token and sold on decentralized exchanges is pretty cool. That creates a very interesting game dynamic. If you want to join my plot at 12/-19 (called DAC Factory) let me know and chat me up.

As for Steem Monsters, it’s way fun. I spent way too much on booster packs, but I also have a valuable gold legendary card. I sold one for around $45 and now it’s worth around $150. Hehe. I used to have a bunch of promo card codes for a free starter pack. I’ll see if I can still find one.

Sort:  

Something that generates suggestions based on what is put in?

Yeah, something along those lines. Coming up with something arbitrary that fits the length and is available can be a bit tedious.

As for the Prospectors game, it’s more for people interested in those type of slow-grinding resource games.

Fair enough. Personally, I'd rather something that doesn't bar how much or long I can play it, especially when I'm first getting started.

The fact that the gold can be transferred out as PGL token and sold on decentralized exchanges is pretty cool.

Agreed, that's definitely an interesting aspect.

If you want to join my plot at 12/-19 (called DAC Factory) let me know and chat me up.

Sure! I've messaged you in-game.

I used to have a bunch of promo card codes for a free starter pack. I’ll see if I can still find one.

That would be appreciated! Worst case, I may try doing more writing on Steemit and wait until I have enough STEEM to purchase the starter pack that way. If nothing else, it'll encourage me to write more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63